Rotate fanart without using MultiImage ?
Does anyone know a way to rotate fanart in a skin without using MultiImage (source of fanart are not in the same directory, so I can't use MultiImage?? ).

I imagine some type of fade in and out animation and a visible control on and off by fade in and out to rotate between images...I'm a novice at best when it comes to skinning, so if someone skilled can post an example I would be grateful.
Thanks
Image Lunatixz - Kodi / Beta repository
Image PseudoTV - Forum | Website | Youtube | Help?
this could work:

add your images to a wraplist with static content.
use an alarmclock with Control.Move(id,offset) to autoscroll through the list.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support.
Always read the Forum rules, Kodi online-manual, FAQ, Help and Search the forum before posting.
Autoscroll through a wraplist can be done using <autoscroll> now I think.

An alternate method would be to write a plugin to access the images and use that as the multi-image directory (not sure if that'll work)
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.

Thanks for info... I should have mentioned this skin is for a plugin. so I don't think alarmclock would work... How would auto scroll work with image control? Do you have an example I could go by?

To detail, I'm using extendedinfo to receive trending list and want one control box to rotate thru info of all trending shows...
The autoscroll works with a wraplist. i.e. add a wraplist and add <autoscroll> elements to it (see http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...pid1594636 ). Set it so that the layout for the wraplist includes an image using ListItem.Path.