subscene not working !!

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Werewolf Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Is it only me or is subscene not working anymore ?
its not finding any subtitles and no errors are coming.

Im running the xbmc subtitles 3.9.17 on Fredo 12.3
find quote
kim1406 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
I'm also having same problem, Subscene is not working for me too, Frodo 12.2 on G-box MX2 Midnight
find quote
Helioy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
If you just enabled debug you would know the problem.


And the fix is rather easy. Change line
#198
from: url = main_url + "/subtitles/title.aspx?q=" + urllib.quote_plus(search_string)
to: url = main_url + "subtitles/title?q=" + urllib.quote_plus(search_string)


Sorry amet i don't know how to make pull request, but could you add this to official plugin Smile
find quote
Orio Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Thank you Helioy! Works directly after I changed the line.
find quote
gaogreen04 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Thank a lot Helioy
find quote
Werewolf Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
thank you very much Helioy
find quote
tienlequoc Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
ok thanks so much! Helioy
find quote
kim1406 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
Great, it's working now. Big Thanks Helioy.
find quote
CrowleyAJ Online
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 4
Post: #9
I also created a pull request for this change.
find quote
momoclax Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
Yes it's work... thank you so much
find quote
yaser222 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
(2014-01-13 21:01)Helioy Wrote:  If you just enabled debug you would know the problem.


And the fix is rather easy. Change line
#198
from: url = main_url + "/subtitles/title.aspx?q=" + urllib.quote_plus(search_string)
to: url = main_url + "subtitles/title?q=" + urllib.quote_plus(search_string)


Sorry amet i don't know how to make pull request, but could you add this to official plugin Smile


hi first sorry for my english

please i want to know how to change the line im new to xbmc and sunsence not working with me from the beginning only opensubtitle
and i search the web for hours i didn't know what to search for
from where i should start to learn how to change the line

my device
intel nuc installed openelec
server synology
i have mac and windows pcs

plz i really need to know how to do that
even i just need the name of the thing will allow me to change the line becuse i need it to for change button for my harmony remote to work well with openelec



thxxxxx all


UPDATED
i found 2 wikis eplain how to change the line i think
http://wiki.openelec.tv/index.php?title=...re._Why.3F
http://wiki.openelec.tv/index.php?title=Ssh_commands

but i don't know which file to edit for subtitle and the harmony remote or how
at least good start for me and will saves you time 4 answer
thx





UPADTED 2
finally i found the way it was right the previews link helped me a lot
this the file i should edite

/.xbmc/addons/script.xbmc.subtitles/resources/lib/services/Subscene/service.py

for others people maybe will help

now subsence work good thx
(This post was last modified: 2014-01-21 03:06 by yaser222.)
find quote
Bjur Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 131
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
(2014-01-21 01:36)yaser222 Wrote:  
(2014-01-13 21:01)Helioy Wrote:  If you just enabled debug you would know the problem.


And the fix is rather easy. Change line
#198
from: url = main_url + "/subtitles/title.aspx?q=" + urllib.quote_plus(search_string)
to: url = main_url + "subtitles/title?q=" + urllib.quote_plus(search_string)


Sorry amet i don't know how to make pull request, but could you add this to official plugin Smile


hi first sorry for my english

please i want to know how to change the line im new to xbmc and sunsence not working with me from the beginning only opensubtitle
and i search the web for hours i didn't know what to search for
from where i should start to learn how to change the line

my device
intel nuc installed openelec
server synology
i have mac and windows pcs

plz i really need to know how to do that
even i just need the name of the thing will allow me to change the line becuse i need it to for change button for my harmony remote to work well with openelec



thxxxxx all


UPDATED
i found 2 wikis eplain how to change the line i think
http://wiki.openelec.tv/index.php?title=...re._Why.3F
http://wiki.openelec.tv/index.php?title=Ssh_commands

but i don't know which file to edit for subtitle and the harmony remote or how
at least good start for me and will saves you time 4 answer
thx





UPADTED 2
finally i found the way it was right the previews link helped me a lot
this the file i should edite

/.xbmc/addons/script.xbmc.subtitles/resources/lib/services/Subscene/service.py

for others people maybe will help

now subsence work good thx

Thanks for the explanationSmile
find quote
filledk Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
plz
for us there dont know how to use ssh
plz make a different guide...

raspbmc on rpi

EDIT
i got it changed via ssh into my rpi, farily easy though...
thanks

now with working subscene on my rpi
(This post was last modified: 2014-01-29 04:55 by filledk.)
find quote