[OSX] Can't get Live TV or Recorded content to play
Hello, I am new to this PVR stuff through XBMC, so there is a small chance I might be doing something wrong.

I am trying to do this on an OS X machine running Mavericks and Frodo. I also tried it on an ATV2 running the latest jailbreakable version with Frodo installed.

I installed the server part on my Windows 7 WMC machine that I use constantly to record content and watch TV, so that is all set up.

Whenever I try to play any channels on either the OSX install or on the ATV2, when trying that main list of the channels that it found it just doesn't do anything. When I pull up the EPG, I choose a show on a channel that is currently on and tell it to switch to that. After a few seconds of trying with the waiting thing in the lower right, it comes up with the "This channel cannot be played. Check the log for details." message. When I go in the recorded TV section to try to play something, I choose the episode I want to play, hit enter, but nothing happens. It acts like I didn't do anything.

I installed the latest non-beta build of XBMC on my Windows 7 machine that is also the WMC machine and put the PVR.WMC on it. It plays back live TV just fine. I didn't try the recorded stuff. So, at least I know I have the server side stuff set up right.

I just cannot for the life of me figure out what is going on when trying to do it from a remote machine. I left everything as default when I first set it up, then I went and tried to change a couple of things. I can't exactly remember what I tried right off the top of my head. I am just getting frustrated with this. I have no clue what is going on. If someone can help me figure this out, I would greatly appreciate it.
Ok, never mind. I think I must have gone really stupid or just forgot one simple thing. Reboot the Windows machine. LOL. It appears to be working now on the OSX machine. Smile