Win MCE remote info button
Hello

I'm new to XBMC - used only MediaPortal.
I wanna give it a try.

My first problem is with MCE remote.
I think info button should work as right mouse click but nothing happens.
Can I make it to work as menu button? How?

Thanks in advance
Guide button is mapped to contexmeny, but you can change your remote.xml as you like
You can modify the info button to send 'c' which will show context menu in xbmc. Use the mce mapper tool link iin my signature.
baijjuxavior: after applying changes to registry I have error 07 - access denied (I have windows 8.1 64 bit)

I look in remote.xml and I think everythis should work fine - maybe something is wrong with my pilot - sending wrong commands. How can I check which commands is it sending?
And pressing windows button doesn't open xbmc
Use showkey.exe to know the keypress from the remote. Run the mapper tool as admin otherwise you will see the access denied error.
I don't have showkey.exe in program files/xbmc/ folder... Where is it??
I have showkey.exe
Info button and those 4 buttons under mute button don't send any command - those worked fine in MediaPortal.
I have some chineese mce remote which supposed to be microsoft mce remote.

What can I do to make those buttons work?
(2014-01-18, 18:05)piernik Wrote: I have showkey.exe
Info button and those 4 buttons under mute button don't send any command - those worked fine in MediaPortal.
I have some chineese mce remote which supposed to be microsoft mce remote.

What can I do to make those buttons work?

Another option is to use the program eventghost. You would install 2 plugins, MCE remote and xbmc. Then you would just map the info button to your xbmc context menu. Very simple.
That software? - http://www.eventghost.org/
Where can I get MCE remote plugin?
And what is the second plugin You're saying?

If it helps - this is my remote: http://www.emtcompany.com/windows-deskto...01917.html