Can't activate Live TV via WMC Client PVR add-on
Hello

I'm a noob where XBMC is concerned (my computer skills aren't that hot either!). In the process of trying to hone my skills by setting up a test PVR application, I've become immovably bogged-down and don't know why or what to do next.

So far I have:-
- installed and am running ServerWMC on my desktop (back-end) Windows 8 PC (WMC is configured and functioning normally on that PC, although up to now I've not been using it)
- installed on my android front-end device - a Himedia Q5 media-player (non-Neon with a single-core CPU) - the only version of XBMC for Android I could find which will run on it (XAF custom build of XBMC from XBMCANDROID); h/w acceleration isn't available on the device, and I plan to replace it if and when I go "live"
- installed as pvr client:- 'Windows Media Center client - android arm edition ver. 0.1.92', and am now trying to configure that so as to be able to try-out running live TV on it, served from ServerWMC

At present no clients show on ServerWMC's 'status' tab as being online. Meanwhile, at the front end my efforts have so far come to naught ('Live TV' has never appeared on the main menu). What happens (repeatedly) is that after I go to 'System > Settings > Live TV' and click on 'enable' I first see a message "PVR manager is starting up" followed by "loading timers from client" with a progress-bar half-way elapsed. But that's as far as it gets and after a short period of inactivity XBMC shuts itself down.

I don't know whether to ascribe this behaviour to the experimental nature of either 'WMC client' or 'XAF XBMC for Android' (or both), or to some oversight on my part. I wonder if anyone might be able to lend me a helping hand?

I've uploaded my XBMC log file to pastebin, id=112155

Thanks in anticipation.
Hi,