ServerWMC - Freezing on Encrypted Channels
Hi all,

Like many posts I have read through so far, I am a noob when it comes to setting up XBMC. I have managed (after a lot of headache) to get WMC configured correctly with my Ceton InfiniTV, CableCard, and Tuning Adapter, but now want to switch to XBMC. My issue is that I cannot seem to get any channels other than those that are non-encrypted (local channels) to work in XBMC. They play correctly in WMC, but not in XBMC using ServerWMC and pvr.wmc. When in XBMC, sometimes they will load but immediately freeze (see Frozen Picture below), or just come up blank. As I previously stated, local, non-encrypted channels (ABC, CBS, NBC, Fox, etc.) will play fine through XBMC, it is just with the "cable" channels.

Here are the details:

Cable Provider: Time Warner Cable
Tuner : Ceton InfiniTV 4 (with CableCard & Tuning Adapter)
XBMC build: 12.2
ServerWMC.log: http://pastebin.com/B01j8bWM
Screenshots: Status - General - LiveTV - Frozen Picture

Any ideas, suggestions, or quippy remarks are greatly appreciated. Thanks much!
only wmc plays US encrypted channels
Yep, sadly it's not possible for us to support the encrypted DRM channels. They actually arent even meant to come through on your channels list. Did you change any ServerWMC settings in the config file by any chance? HideDRMChannels should be set true by default and I thought meant that we wont even show these channels in XBMC as an option...
pvr.wmc TV addon and ServerWMC Backend Development Team
http://bit.ly/ServerWMC
Yea, I tinkered with many of the settings trying to find a combination that worked. I did set the HideDRMChannels to false, so that is why I still see them. It just sucks that I will be stuck in WMC for recording anything other than OTA channels. DAMN YOU TIME WARNER!