[Gotham] Add a keyboard shortcut for SubtitleSearch

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
ZaYoOoD Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hello,
as you know, Gotham features a new subtitle download/search service. The skin I'm using "nbox" doesn't yet support this service, so I can't download new subtitles when I'm using it.

Is there any way to fix that? Add a keyboard shortcut maybe?
find quote
warlion Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,205
Joined: Aug 2006
Reputation: 34
Post: #2
That's is a skin problem use confluence to full support for subtitles or ask in the skin forum to ask the developer to include it
find quote
Leegethas Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
That's not really answering the question.

I'm using Confluence myself, but used a keyboard shotcut anyway, because it's way more convenient. I had the shortcut programmed via keymap.xml. But since I updated to Gotham, that doesn't work anymore.

I would really like to restore that functionality, but I have no clue what function I'n supposed to call.

The old function:
Code:
RunScript(script.xbmc.subtitles)

What should I call now I'm running Gotham?

Anyone?
find quote
Ned Scott Offline
Team-XBMC Wiki Guy
Posts: 19,820
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 247
Location: Arizona, USA
Post: #4
ActivateWindow(subtitlesearch)

You can make easy links to the XBMC wiki using double brackets around common XBMC words: [[debug log]] = debug log, [[Video library]] = Video library, [[SMB]] = SMB , [[userdata]] = userdata, etc
find quote
Leegethas Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Worked like a charm.

Thanks!
find quote
mvank Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
Hi, it is not working for me, running xbmc (openelec), but keymap is not working for downloading subtitles

<keymap>
<global>
<remote>
<SUBTITLE>ActivateWindow(subtitlesearch)</SUBTITLE>
</remote>
</global>
</keymap>

keystrokelogger (irw) shows the key stroke:
172 0 KEY_SUBTITLE devinput
172 0 KEY_SUBTITLE_UP devinput

When a subtitle is already available the above setting only turn on/off the subtitle, but now subtitle download is performed. Does anyone know how to configure one key on the remote to download subtitles?

Regards,
Michel
(This post was last modified: 2014-05-13 23:57 by mvank.)
find quote