Release - service.subtitles.subscene

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
StyxCrosser Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Exclamation  No subtitles found
Post: #61
Hello CrowleyAJ and everyone else.

First off, your add-on rocks man. Thanks a million.

I've been using it with XBMC Gotham (13.1) and been very happy and satisfied with it.
Until last week when I tried downloading a subtitle for a movie as usual, but It did not work! Sad

SubScene add-on search started and after a while it returned "No subtitles found"

I live in Iran and the SubScene.com website is restricted. So in order to get access to it I must use some kind of VPN or such workaround which is totally OK.
I have set the "Internet Access" found in Settings to use HTTP Proxy and it works like a charm for every other purpose except SubScene add-on.
As I said, even SubScene add-on was working using the Proxy, but not anymore.

Looking into xbmc.log revealed nothing. According to the log file the add-on worked correctly but I got "No subtitles found"
The movie included in the log file is "Memoirs of a Geisha (2005)"
Please help. Thanks again.

Log File: http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=242827
find quote
hydrozen Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #62
I have the same issue, always returns "Not found" since a couple of days so I’ve been using opensubtitles.org instead.
find quote
tamim Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #63
+1

I have the same issue, always returns "No subtitles found"
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-10 21:08 by tamim.)
find quote
meminletgo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #64
I'm from Vietnam, because subscene have subtile for me, hic, please help me, thanks
find quote
momoclax Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #65
+1
same issue here, return with No Subtitles Found
find quote
filledk Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #66
same issue here
find quote
CrowleyAJ Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 4
Post: #67
I'll have a look into it this week.
find quote
CrowleyAJ Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 4
Post: #68
Fixed on github and submitted to the official repo.

Sorry for the delay, I was on vacation. I try to keep up with changes on the subscene website as fast as possible.
find quote
StyxCrosser Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #69
(2014-07-16 20:30)CrowleyAJ Wrote:  Fixed on github and submitted to the official repo.

Sorry for the delay, I was on vacation. I try to keep up with changes on the subscene website as fast as possible.

+1

Thanks man. Really appreciate it.
find quote
sonic Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 103
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #70
(2014-07-16 20:30)CrowleyAJ Wrote:  Fixed on github and submitted to the official repo.

Sorry for the delay, I was on vacation. I try to keep up with changes on the subscene website as fast as possible.

Thank you so much Smile
find quote
DreadyDK Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #71
(2014-07-16 20:30)CrowleyAJ Wrote:  Fixed on github and submitted to the official repo.

Sorry for the delay, I was on vacation. I try to keep up with changes on the subscene website as fast as possible.

Many thanks mr. best sub addon out there working agian! Have a nice summer.
find quote
StyxCrosser Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #72
Thanks for the time and effort you put in.
For me the version is still 1.0.0 and still not working.
Could be the official repo is not updated yet?
find quote
cikgu Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Thumbs Up  RE: service.subtitles.subscene
Post: #73
(2014-07-16 20:30)CrowleyAJ Wrote:  Fixed on github and submitted to the official repo.

Sorry for the delay, I was on vacation. I try to keep up with changes on the subscene website as fast as possible.
Thanks dude, now working perfectly on Gotham 13.1 Big Grin
find quote
Saihm Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #74
Hi to everyone.
I'm just new here.
At first sorry for my bad english ;-) but i hope you will understand me and can help me out with my issue.
I'm using this increadble XBMC for quiet a time and its working like hell.
But lately i just installed the new Gotham 13.1 and have all my data on an NAS
Reacently i brought all my data to an mysql on my NAS.
And thats where the trouble started...
when i try to download a Subtitle vor any series it says Script failed! subcene.com failed to download subtitle (or any other sub...).
I tried a lot , reinstall the Subdownloader or deleting the temp in the userdata folder but nothing seems to help. i also searched google and here for a resolution but cant find anything... and im to lassy to download the subs manually ... So please help me out with that.
Is it possible that it had anything to do with my mysql ?
So it doesnt work on any of my devices , im using my macbook, my ipad or on my amazon fire TV...
find quote
StyxCrosser Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #75
Updated to version 1.0.1. Now working again. Thanks.
find quote
Post Reply