Release - service.subtitles.subscene

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Saihm Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #76
No doest work, i allready have the 1.0.1 version and it still doesnt work.

here is just a LOG Info for my Problem
http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=238750
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-21 11:59 by Saihm.)
find quote
StyxCrosser Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #77
OK...

Version: 1.0.1

I mainly download English subs but as I said I'm in Iran and sometimes need to get Persian subs as well.

English subs download works but Persian subs fail to download.
Checking further I found out some languages do not work, e.g. Persian, Italian, Russian, etc. (Did not check all languages)
Working languages were Spanish, Dutch and others I don't remember at the moment.

It looks like the script fails to accomplish the task when it comes to certain languages.

Kudos for the active community here. I'm impressed and pleased.
Thanks to CrowleyAJ
find quote
CrowleyAJ Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 4
Post: #78
@Saihm: Your log states that you still got version 1.0.0. On 1.0.1 your example works for me.

@StyxCrosser:
I found out that SubScene uses a non-standard language name "Farsi/Persian", which didn't match "Persian" in XBMC. It's fixed in 1.0.2.
Couldn't reproduce it for Italian or Russian though, it would be nice if you could provide examples.
Thanks for reporting the issue.
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-23 22:42 by CrowleyAJ.)
find quote
StyxCrosser Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #79
@CrowleyAJ

Thanks for getting back to us so fast.

I kinda guessed that about Farsi/Persian since I've seen the website itself.
What you say makes perfect sense AND many thanks for fixing it so quickly.
I'll wait for 1.0.2 to appear in the repo.

Meanwhile I'll try and reproduce the issue with Italian and some other languages that failed and submit the log.

Cheers
find quote
StyxCrosser Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #80
@CrowleyAJ

Version: 1.0.1

Could not reproduce the issue. They all worked as they should.

Tested the add-on with RoboCop (2014) as it seemed to have lots of subs in lots of languages.
Downloaded English, French, Malay, Russian, Arabic and Italian.
I confirm all are perfectly working.

Thanks again. I'll wait for the 1.0.2 to show up in the repo for Farsi/Persian.

Log file: http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=252682
find quote
Post Reply