BUG - WARNING!

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
michwen Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I have to warn for this skin. IF u install it on a pc it will destroy your xbmc leaving you with no other choice but to make a fresh install of xmbc.
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-03 20:23 by michwen.)
find quote
PeterMac Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Poland
Post: #2
Exactly, I have same bug with this skin, after download it work fine, but after restart XBMC i have nothing blank grey background from skin without main screen with Movies, Pictures, Settings etc. only is Help button which not work.

Only solution is to remove all userdata folder in Appdata/Roaming/XBMC to get back to default Confluence skin/settings, so you don't need reinstall XBMC.

Please fix that
(This post was last modified: 2014-04-23 17:35 by PeterMac.)
find quote
thrak76 Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,379
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 26
Location: Lake Michigan Shoreline
Post: #3
Actually, you can open your guisettings.xml file in the userdata folder, and change the following line under the <lookandfeel> section:

Code:
<skin>"whatever touched is called"</skin>

to

Code:
<skin></skin>

Restart xbmc, and it will revert to the default Confluence skin. No deletion of the userdata folder required.
(This post was last modified: 2014-04-23 18:17 by thrak76.)
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,554
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 166
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #4
Or delete the skin folder
Or read on the description that it's a touchscreen skin and doesn't work for Keyboard /remote

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
(This post was last modified: 2014-04-23 18:18 by Martijn.)
find quote
PeterMac Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Poland
Post: #5
I run this on Dell Venue 8 Pro so I dont use keyboard mouse, this skin has bug, but I installed newer nicer version of it re-Touched and work perfect.

Thank you for help anyway.
(This post was last modified: 2014-04-23 21:34 by PeterMac.)
find quote