Work in Progress - Aeon nox 4.1.9 (GOTHAM)

  Thread Rating:
  • 21 Votes - 4.62 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
ProRipp Online
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3241
(Today 09:34)mikebzh44 Wrote:  
(Today 00:16)ProRipp Wrote:  Anyone gettin an extendedinfo script error ? If not why not LOL ? Any help would be much appreciated !
Get this error too, problem with Youtube (look into your xbmc.log file Wink ) :

Code:
File "C:\Program Files\XBMC-Gotham\portable_data\addons\script.extendedinfo\MiscScraper.py", line 381, in GetYoutubeVideos

Cheers Mike will take a look !
find quote
ProRipp Online
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3242
(Today 09:34)mikebzh44 Wrote:  
(Today 00:16)ProRipp Wrote:  Anyone gettin an extendedinfo script error ? If not why not LOL ? Any help would be much appreciated !
Get this error too, problem with Youtube (look into your xbmc.log file Wink ) :

Code:
File "C:\Program Files\XBMC-Gotham\portable_data\addons\script.extendedinfo\MiscScraper.py", line 381, in GetYoutubeVideos

This path doesn't exist on my install ? I'm flummoxed !!! Oh well will have a search around !
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,715
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 47
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #3243
It's because I'm running XBMC in portable mode.

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

(This post was last modified: Today 14:54 by mikebzh44.)
find quote
olli460 Offline
Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3244
How do you install this? I downloaded the zip, Went System > Addons > Install from zip, Found the zip.

After selecting it, nothing happens for 30 seconds then a notification pops up saying installation failed.
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,715
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 47
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #3245
Install what ? This skin ? Just download ZIP and uncompress it in your addon folder.

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

find quote
olli460 Offline
Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3246
Ah right, done it now thanks.

Is there a way i can copy all my settings over from the last skin and import into this one so i dont have to setup all the menus / wallpapers again?
find quote
Eisi2005 Offline
Fan
Posts: 702
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Germany
Post: #3247
what did you mean with "last skin" ?
find quote
olli460 Offline
Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3248
the older Aeon Nox, like the style of the menus, colors etc.
find quote
ProRipp Online
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3249
(Today 14:54)mikebzh44 Wrote:  It's because I'm running XBMC in portable mode.

Yeah Mike I found the file location on my istall, went to the line but I dont have a clue what to do with it ? LOL. Should i delete it ? Change it ? I don't know ! All I know is that bloody error at boot up is really starting to bug me !!! lol
find quote
Post Reply