Work in Progress - Aeon nox 4.1.9 (GOTHAM)

  Thread Rating:
  • 21 Votes - 4.62 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Lockos Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 202
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #3526
(2014-09-09 10:28)bolter Wrote:  
(2014-09-09 09:22)Lockos Wrote:  
(2014-09-09 07:00)bolter Wrote:  I had the same problem, then found Phil65 has split his extendedinfo script, causing this problem for some. Had to go back to previous version, all good now.

bolter Wrote:
Hi Phil, Great work, good to see you back.
I have a problem with Extendedinfo script. I downloaded your latest version from the GIT 2 days ago (the one that had the changes to "gitgnore") and installed it, but it does nothing.
I get no errors and none of the extendinfo functions work. If I go back to version before that (0.0.6 I think) all works great. Was there a problem with that update?

Phil65 wrote:
no.
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=203196


What is the previous version ? 0.0.2 ? I was under 0.0.2 but I had an extendedinfo script error message everytime I press "i" on an artist page...That's why I tried this new vesion (0.0.6)...So anyway, if anyone knows how to avoid this error message for artists and albums, I would stick to 0.0.2..

Thanks !

Try this one, it works fine for me.

https://jumpshare.com/b/4T83mjhdOm84pj7TIjw6
Thanks a lot Bolter, it works like a charm !

Alienware M18X / XBMC Gotham latest nightly / Aeon Nox 4.1.9 for Gotham
find quote
DJHulp Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3527
[Image: 47QqHhm.png]
I'm missing the Dutch Flag Logo.
How can I put this into XBMC.
How can I fix this?

[Image: prvKoxR.png]
The logo is Right from the 3D Movie.
But the Coverart isn't 3D.
How can I fix this?

Thanks: DJHulp.
And Yes I'm Using: Aeon nox 4.1.9 (GOTHAM) & XBMC 13.2 Gotham Final.
find quote
solamnic Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 866
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 4
Post: #3528
Latest version 4.1.9.9a can be downloaded from here? (download zip)?
https://github.com/WarLion/skin.Aeon-Nox-4.1.9
find quote
DJHulp Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3529
(2014-09-14 10:08)solamnic Wrote:  Latest version 4.1.9.9a can be downloaded from here? (download zip)?
https://github.com/WarLion/skin.Aeon-Nox-4.1.9

Thanks for the Latest version. Wink

But it didn't fixed my problem.
So please help.

[Image: 47QqHhm.png]
I'm missing the Dutch Flag Logo.
How can I put this into XBMC.
How can I fix this?

[Image: prvKoxR.png]
The logo is Right from the 3D Movie.
But the Coverart isn't 3D.
How can I fix this?

Thanks: DJHulp.
And Yes I'm Using: Aeon nox 4.1.9.9a (GOTHAM) & XBMC 13.2 Gotham Final.

Also is there a way to remove the Any Key Button. Wink
[Image: e3UqRx4.png]
(This post was last modified: Yesterday 01:41 by DJHulp.)
find quote
reksp13 Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3530
Quote:I'm missing the Dutch Flag Logo.
How can I put this into XBMC.
How can I fix this?

I'm not exactly sure but I believe it has something to do with the image being named wrong I don't use Dutch subs because I don't speak it. lol But if I'm not mistaken I believe the abbreviation for dutch language is "nl" not "dut" which it is named in the \media\flags\language folder. If you browse to your skin's \media\flags\language folder and try changing the "dut.png" image to "nl.png" or "dutch.png" That might work.

Quote:The logo is Right from the 3D Movie.
But the Coverart isn't 3D.
How can I fix this?

You can find the image you want on the web and download it to the folder your movie is in and save it as poster, and then in XBMC go to that movies info screen and click on choose art then poster and choose ether a remote image or browse for the image you just downloaded.

[Image: aQswAool.jpg]
[Image: sY5x9zvl.jpg]
[Image: KD5JhYgl.png]

Quote:Also is there a way to remove the Any Key Button. Wink

Not that I know of. If you like just looking at the fanart just add them to your picture library and look at them in there, or get a screen saver that uses your fanart.
Try this one or this one

[Image: 9GGS9UEl.jpg]
find quote
reksp13 Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3531
I have been working on creating a new info screen to show Plot and Actors. I got the idea from shedrock's modded skin. And the look from my cable company's info screen. Like I said in the subject line this is a Work In Progress there are some bugs and more things that needed to be worked on and more options added for customization. Here are some Screenshots.
[Image: gFWiuUvl.jpg][Image: HXccqZsl.jpg][Image: JR8e9lll.jpg][Image: KcVvpdXl.jpg][Image: QBVMy6Ll.jpg]

To add this just save up your includes.xml located \1080i in a different folder or rename it to includes.xml.bak so you can revert back if you don't like it. Then use this one: includes.xml

Next download This and place it in your \media\wall folder.
Start Aeon Nox and enjoy. Let me know what I can do to make this better.

[Image: 9GGS9UEl.jpg]
find quote
Post Reply