Export/import settings

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
alon24 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
In Hybrid on Gotham (well on Frodo too),
Is there a way to import/export settings, like in NOX ?

I have 3 copmuters that I want to put the same configuration on, is that possible?
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-04 11:13 by alon24.)
find quote
Mudislander Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,683
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 39
Post: #2
Haven't got a function to export settings, however this script can help you. It's not supported ATM but you can manually install and then run it and there is an option to import/export skin settings.

The other problem is that the devepment build of Hybrid v2 for Gotham XBMC.org Skin Development (beta/rc) repo does not use the same settings as Hybrid for Frodo due to a couple of issues.

Noli illegitimi carborundum
find quote
alon24 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
I knew about this script from previous answers, what I do not know is how to install and use it,
The thread does not tell me that, only that it is supposed to be used in backend, in skins.

How do I install and use?

I do not care about moving between frodo and gotham, I will make all my clients be gotham.
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-04 13:39 by alon24.)
find quote
Mudislander Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,683
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 39
Post: #4
Okay it's a Frodo script and right now I'm on my way out, but later I'll do it again for myself & let you know.

Noli illegitimi carborundum
find quote
alon24 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
much appreciated
find quote
Mudislander Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,683
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 39
Post: #6
Download the script as a zip from the Github link. Unzip it somewhere on your PC. Rename the folder that was inside the zip file to "script.extendedinfo" and copy that folder and it's contents to your XBMC addons folder. When XBMC next starts you will find the script with the others in the "Programs" menu selection.

Noli illegitimi carborundum
find quote
alon24 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
Extended info script:
Exporting works. I think - it does not give an error
tried on gotham and on frodo, importing does NOT work.
find quote
Mudislander Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,683
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 39
Post: #8
Worked when I tested it on my machine, but must admit only exported/imported on the same machine. Not much I can do though. That script is not supported by Hybrid because the author has not been seen on the forum for quite a while.

Noli illegitimi carborundum
find quote