Feedback On New Build
Hi all! This is my first post however I have been lurking on the forum for many moons. I greatly appreciate everyone's insight. I have learned so much. We have adopted XBMC in our entire house hold. Now that my entire family recognizes the value of XBMC we are ready to take things to the next level!

I am sure forum junkies are tired of these types of posts so I will ask for your forgiveness in advance! Smile I've referenced the wiki and stickies often but still need a push. There are so many choices it can be overwhelming!

I would like some feedback on a new build. First and foremost let me tell you what my setup looks like now. I have outfitted our main living room and 3 bedrooms with XBMC on aging hardware. I am a IT guy by trade some I just used some older computers my employer provided at no cost. I have a NAS (Synology) with 8 TB of storage. It currently hosts the XBMC mySQL database and also some other services that integrate with XBMC.

I would consider the build I am working on currently for the main living room as the "master" XBMC" host as it runs some extra services on it that the bedroom builds don't. I don't care what the investment is however I tend to hold on to what I do build for quite awhile. With that said I typically overbuild things a bit. I do run everything on top of Windows. I find it has the least amount of limitations and it is what I am most comfortable with, my time is also limited!

I don't want to ever be in a position where my hardware is a limitation. Or at least a limitation in the next 3-4 years.

Below is what I have put together so far.

Motherboard = ASRock Z87E-ITX
CPU = Intel Core i3-4330 Haswell 4600 HD Graphics

Memory = 8 GB DDR3 1600 Crucial Ballistix Sport (Low Profile)

Hard Drive = Plextor M5M PX-128M5M mSATA 128GB

PSU = SILVERSTONE ST55F-G 550W w/ PP05-E Short cable kit