Release - service.subtitles.subtituloses

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
infinito Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #1
Hi everyone,

I've ported the Subtitulos.es script to to the new subtitles service scheme in Gotham. This addon is based on previous quillo86's subtitlos.es code and CrowleyAJ work in subscene addon. Thanks to both of them.

Addon can be downloaded from: https://github.com/infinicode/service.su...btituloses

I'm new to XBMC community, so I don't know how these addons reach official repositories, so any help in getting it there, if you feel like it's working correctly, will be greatly appreciated!
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-08 16:10 by infinito.)
find quote
amet Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,113
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 41
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #2
nice!! thank you!

read here -> http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=184311 how to submit to official repo

Always read the XBMC_Online_Manual,Frequently_Asked_Questions and search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting use -> Log_file.
(This post was last modified: 2014-03-12 21:22 by amet.)
find quote
infinito Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #3
Git pull requested. Thanks amet!
find quote
notorius28 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Thanks a lot, infinito!!
find quote
Markattack Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Thanks for your work.

I have one doubt. When I search a Spanish subtitle the addon only shows me English and Latin subs. No sign of Spanish from Spain subtitles. Is it normal?
find quote
infinito Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #6
Thanks for the tip Markattack. I've just requested a git pull (version 0.0.4) to fix this issue. In the meantime, you can edit service.subtitles.subtituloses/resources/lib/SubEsUtilities.py line 140 and change:

Code:
filename = sub['filename']

with

Code:
filename = sub['link']

Cheers!
find quote
Xtrusion Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
I canĀ“t get working the addon. Always "no subtitles found" message using "subtitulos.es" in Gotham. Neither windows or Android using addon version 0.0.4 . Any ideas? Thanks in advance!
find quote
perillas Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
Hi,

first thank you for this services but since i migrate to gotham service subtitulos.es doesn't find any subtitle. I dont use media libreary and older version i check use folder name to search subtitles, but now i dont found any addon option,

If its possible i will appreciate so much an update of this service

Thanks a lot
find quote
javixxx Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
Simply it doesn't work. It doesn't find any subtitle. Please can you fix this? Thanks!!
find quote
amet Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,113
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 41
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #10
(2014-06-07 12:21)javixxx Wrote:  Simply it doesn't work. It doesn't find any subtitle. Please can you fix this? Thanks!!

are you demanding a fix? post a Debug Log and follow a guideline how to help authors to provide a fix.

Always read the XBMC_Online_Manual,Frequently_Asked_Questions and search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting use -> Log_file.
find quote
hatumus Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
Hi there

i read alots of your posts on the forum and was thinking if you can help me on my trouble .... i have an issue where i can't have the arabic subtitle getting loaded , i have changed the language field to arabic and put the windows arabic as a posted on the forum but even though it only brings me english subtitles when i try to , i have did a test to change it to another language to see if it is making any difference but seems to be stuck to the English .. it really driving me crazy ,,,,,,,,

P.S : already followed the steps here :

if you can help me on this i will be really grateful ....

Hatim.
find quote