scripted error when adding apps

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
lamodastudio Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi,
Here is my log http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=128881
I am running on a macbook pro os 10.9
Every time I add on a app I get a scripted error. I tried reinstalling, nothing works.
I am new to xbmc.
find quote
wgstarks Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 787
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 3
Location: North Carolina, USA
Post: #2
(2014-02-11 01:46)lamodastudio Wrote:  Hi,
Here is my log http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=128881
I am running on a macbook pro os 10.9
Every time I add on a app I get a scripted error. I tried reinstalling, nothing works.
I am new to xbmc.

It looks to me like it's just one addon that's giving you an error. FilmOn.TV? I'm not sure this addon is still supported but a google search shows others. F.T.V. seems to be popular. I personally don't use filmon so you might have to do a little testing.

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
MacMini5,2 HTPC (Frodo 12.3/Aeon Nox 4.1.9/MacOSX 10.8.5)/Onkyo TXNR609/Panny65VT30
find quote
lamodastudio Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Thanks tried FTV. It works but is choppy. Now when I log out of xbmc it freezes my computer. I'm running a late 2013 13" macbook pro
find quote
wgstarks Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 787
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 3
Location: North Carolina, USA
Post: #4
(2014-02-11 04:09)lamodastudio Wrote:  Thanks tried FTV. It works but is choppy. Now when I log out of xbmc it freezes my computer. I'm running a late 2013 13" macbook pro

Try exiting using the keyboard shortcut "s" and select exit. I've found that this usually works better than the home menu item. Never had a freeze but lots of quit unexpectedly messages. Might work better for you.

Since the author of the FilmOn.TV addon has stated that he is no longer developing or supporting this addon (http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...pid1572912) FTV might be your best bet. There is a thread for FTV-http://www.xbmchub.com/forums/kinkins-re...f-t-v.html. I would suggest posting there if you want to try to get it working. Doesn't really look like this is a problem with your computer.

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
MacMini5,2 HTPC (Frodo 12.3/Aeon Nox 4.1.9/MacOSX 10.8.5)/Onkyo TXNR609/Panny65VT30
find quote