Linux - VNSI-Error: cParser::AddPESPacket

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
sveni_lee Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 277
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 9
Post: #1
VNSI worked fine for me but when I switch to a Sky Sports HD Chanel I allways get the following error...

Code:
Feb 15 15:03:47 mediacenter vdr: [1814] VNSI: Successfully switched to channel 72 - Sky Sport HD 1
Feb 15 15:03:47 mediacenter vdr: [1814] VNSI: Started streaming of channel Sky Sport HD 1 (timeout 10 seconds)
Feb 15 15:03:47 mediacenter vdr: [1838] cLiveStreamer stream processor thread started (pid=1260, tid=1838, prio=high)
Feb 15 15:03:47 mediacenter vdr: [1839] TS buffer on device 1 thread started (pid=1260, tid=1839, prio=high)
Feb 15 15:03:49 mediacenter vdr: [1440] VNSI: Video Input - new pmt, attaching receiver
Feb 15 15:03:49 mediacenter vdr: [1838] VNSI: Created stream for pid=767 and type=8
Feb 15 15:03:49 mediacenter vdr: [1838] VNSI: Created stream for pid=770 and type=1
Feb 15 15:03:49 mediacenter vdr: [1838] VNSI: Created stream for pid=771 and type=1
Feb 15 15:03:49 mediacenter vdr: [1838] VNSI: Created stream for pid=772 and type=1
Feb 15 15:03:49 mediacenter vdr: [1838] VNSI: Created stream for pid=32 and type=11
Feb 15 15:03:50 mediacenter vdr: [1838] VNSI-Error: cParser::AddPESPacket - max buffer size reached, pid: 767
Feb 15 15:03:57  vdr: last message repeated 7 times
Feb 15 15:03:57 mediacenter vdr: [1838] VNSI: Channel: startcode 5
Feb 15 15:03:58 mediacenter vdr: [1838] VNSI-Error: cParser::AddPESPacket - max buffer size reached, pid: 767
Feb 15 15:04:07  vdr: last message repeated 9 times

all other HD chanels work fine only with Sky Sports HD and Sky Bundesliga HD I have this error...

Im using vnsi5 from this ppa ppa:wsnipex/xbmc-fernetmenta-master...

Board: B85M-ITX
CPU: i3 4330
find quote
sveni_lee Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 277
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 9
Post: #2
I don't know why but I reboot 4-5 times and now it works again...

Board: B85M-ITX
CPU: i3 4330
find quote
Bentamix Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
I am getting the same error:

Feb 15 17:54:57 xbmc-nas vdr: [2458] VNSI: Video Input - new pmt, attaching receiver
Feb 15 17:54:57 xbmc-nas vdr: [2458] DVBAPI: 0.0 set CAM decrypt (SID 100, caLm 4, HasCaDescriptors 1)
Feb 15 17:54:57 xbmc-nas vdr: [2511] VNSI: Created stream for pid=163 and type=7
Feb 15 17:54:57 xbmc-nas vdr: [2511] VNSI: Created stream for pid=161 and type=2
Feb 15 17:54:57 xbmc-nas vdr: [2511] VNSI: Created stream for pid=162 and type=2
Feb 15 17:55:06 xbmc-nas vdr: [2511] VNSI: Channel: startcode 5
Feb 15 17:55:07 xbmc-nas vdr: [2511] VNSI-Error: cParser::AddPESPacket - max buffer size reached, pid: 163
Feb 15 17:55:15 xbmc-nas vdr: [2511] VNSI-Error: cParser::AddPESPacket - max buffer size reached, pid: 163
Feb 15 17:55:16 xbmc-nas vdr: [2511] VNSI: Channel: startcode 5
Feb 15 17:55:22 xbmc-nas vdr: [2511] VNSI-Error: cParser::AddPESPacket - max buffer size reached, pid: 163
Feb 15 17:55:26 xbmc-nas vdr: [2511] VNSI: Channel: startcode 5
Feb 15 17:55:32 xbmc-nas vdr: [2511] VNSI-Error: cParser::AddPESPacket - max buffer size reached, pid: 163
Feb 15 17:55:36 xbmc-nas vdr: [2511] VNSI: Channel: startcode 5
Feb 15 17:55:36 xbmc-nas vdr: [2511] VNSI-Error: cParser::AddPESPacket - max buffer size reached, pid: 163
Feb 15 17:55:44 xbmc-nas vdr: [2511] VNSI-Error: cParser::AddPESPacket - max buffer size reached, pid: 163
Feb 15 17:55:46 xbmc-nas vdr: [2511] VNSI: Channel: startcode 5
Feb 15 17:55:51 xbmc-nas vdr: [2511] VNSI-Error: cParser::AddPESPacket - max buffer size reached, pid: 163
Feb 15 17:55:56 xbmc-nas vdr: [2511] VNSI: Channel: startcode 5
Feb 15 17:55:58 xbmc-nas vdr: [2511] VNSI-Error: cParser::AddPESPacket - max buffer size reached, pid: 163



But FTA channels work fine.. I am using XBMC 13 from ppa and vnsi addons+plugins from git

How could I change buffer size or fix this issue ?
find quote
FernetMenta Online
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 3,008
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 60
Location: Munich
Post: #4
max buffer size is reached because packets are scrambled. that's an issue with cam
find quote
Bentamix Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
OK FernetMenta

Thanks for your reply. I will try to figure out why packets dont get discrambled. My oscam config appears to be fine but I will do a double check again.
find quote
FernetMenta Online
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 3,008
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 60
Location: Munich
Post: #6
is this with vdr 2.1.4?
find quote