Win Getting perfect sync and speed for 1080p 23.976fps
Im a total noob regarding xbmc, I just got my first flat screen TV for creating a media center, since I never cared about actual television.

Anyway, the TV is a 42" Samsung F5000. Should support every possible mode the PC supports.

The media center PC is an AMD X2 4000something, with an ATI 6450 I got specifically for DXVA2 acceleration.

The media is on the computers local hard disk, the OS is windows 7 32bit, and the TV is plugged via HDMI, no other monitor is plugged on the computer.

I installed the latest production drivers from AMDs website. No further tweaking on the drivers modes.

I think I got the XBMC settings right, but when pressing O, im seeing this:

Note the wrong FPS (24.04), the missed count (sometimes it keeps rising, others it stops) and mostly the +0.100% speed.

I think although "Match refresh rate" (if i remember the name correctly) is enabled, the display switches to the wrong mode, probably 24.000 instead of 23.976?. Stuttering movement is almost unnoticeable, but its not "buttery smooth" like the 25p material or 30p.

Note that if I connect my laptop, with windows 7 64bit and an ati 4570, everything looks correct, no erros, and speed 0.0%.

Any suggestions?
This is a problem that has followed XBMC for years... it is simply unable to playback 24p material with correct audio-sync.

Still hoping, but after years with this bug... well, lets just say that hope is the best we got Wink
System: XBMC Gotham 13.1, HTPC: AMD 6450 1GB, Intel i5 3470S, 8GB DDR3, ASUS P8H61-M PRO, OCZ SSD Agility 3, NYXboard Hybrid Remote
Surround: NAD M15HD2, NAD M25, B&W 803 Diamond, B&W DB1, B&W HTM4, Pioneer KRP-600A / Panasonic 65VT50
It is possible but not without adding an audio delay - see video\latency section here http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Adv....xml#video