TVHEADEND TVH addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
negge Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,271
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 25
Location: Finland
Post: #331
It's a tvheadens bug, I'm on an older build and everything works as it should.
find quote
Meindert Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #332
(2014-09-16 18:15)negge Wrote:  It's a tvheadens bug, I'm on an older build and everything works as it should.

I made an issue about this on tvheadend website
find quote
bertybassett Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 181
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 4
Post: #333
Question is this a completely different replacement/upgrade for the TVheadend client that comes built into a default Kodi/Gotham release or is this just test builds that filter down into the stable builds? I.E. is it worth me bothering with this if the built in TVhead client is OK.

Thanks Tom
find quote
negge Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,271
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 25
Location: Finland
Post: #334
If whatever yoy have works there's no point in changing. Eventually this will become the official addon, but that won't be until Helix+1 I think.
find quote
kaiseruk Offline
Member
Posts: 61
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #335
does this addon support tvheadend recording thubmails?
find quote
Meindert Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #336
The channel names/icons appear in XBMC recording screen, but not in the channel list and Guide ?!

The plugin originally shipped with XBMC works fine, so i have my doupts that this is a problem of tvheadend.
find quote
negge Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,271
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 25
Location: Finland
Post: #337
What skin do you use? Sounds like an XBMC/skin bug to me, otherwise it wouldn't work on any screen.
find quote
schumi2004 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,354
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 14
Post: #338
Were can we find the latest Linux (OE) version (0.9.4)?
My system is still running 0.9.2
find quote
Meindert Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #339
(Yesterday 12:02)negge Wrote:  What skin do you use? Sounds like an XBMC/skin bug to me, otherwise it wouldn't work on any screen.

Confluence
(This post was last modified: Yesterday 17:46 by Meindert.)
find quote
Cassiel Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 214
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 4
Location: Germany
Post: #340
Could someone please provide 0.9.4 for Mac OS X and/or at least Windows? Smile
find quote
Meindert Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #341
Channel Icon/name problem is fixed in the latest tvheadend version
(This post was last modified: Yesterday 17:47 by Meindert.)
find quote
negge Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,271
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 25
Location: Finland
Post: #342
Glad to hear it's been fixed.
find quote
mr_blond18 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #343
(Yesterday 17:46)Meindert Wrote:  Channel Icon/name problem is fixed in the latest tvheadend version

I still have the same problem. I am running TVH HTS Tvheadend 3.9.1560~g616e774-dirty and compiled latest pvr.tvh. Channel names have weird numbers and no icons.

I am running XBMCBuntu. Any ideas?
find quote
Post Reply