Help to get thetvdb id
Hi. I'm actually new to xbmc addon developing (and also new to python). I'm trying to create a subtitle addon for an italian subtitle website. To do that i'm gonna need to use the thetvdb id of the tv show (seriesid in the database or imdbnumber in json). I already found that is not accessible from infolabels but with a json query i can get it like this:
Code:
http://192.168.0.3/jsonrpc?request={"jsonrpc":"2.0","id":1,"method":"VideoLibrary.GetTVShowDetails","params":{"tvshowid":1, "properties": ["imdbnumber"]}}
But i need the tv show id for the query, without i can't do it. How can i get the tv show id of a running episode from infolabels? What is the best method?
Thanks in advance for the help...
(2014-02-27, 21:55)phate89 Wrote: Hi. I'm actually new to xbmc addon developing (and also new to python). I'm trying to create a subtitle addon for an italian subtitle website. To do that i'm gonna need to use the thetvdb id of the tv show (seriesid in the database or imdbnumber in json). I already found that is not accessible from infolabels but with a json query i can get it like this:
Code:
http://192.168.0.3/jsonrpc?request={"jsonrpc":"2.0","id":1,"method":"VideoLibrary.GetTVShowDetails","params":{"tvshowid":1, "properties": ["imdbnumber"]}}
But i need the tv show id for the query, without i can't do it. How can i get the tv show id of a running episode from infolabels? What is the best method?
Thanks in advance for the help...

the imdb number is the tvdb number when querying tvshows...
Image Lunatixz - Kodi / Beta repository
Image PseudoTV - Forum | Website | Youtube | Help?
(2014-02-28, 00:41)Lunatixz Wrote: the imdb number is the tvdb number when querying tvshows...
I know that. My english isn't great so I probably didn't explained myself well.
I know that with that query I can get the thetvdb id of a tv show but I don't know how to get the tv show id of the episode I'm playing and without that I can't use that json request