[SUPPORT] USTV VoD (Video-on-Demand)

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
newfPi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #346
(2014-08-28 17:06)moneymaker Wrote:  
(2014-08-26 23:16)Stildawn Wrote:  http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=277384

Can anyone help me out with this?
reupload please!
(2014-08-28 14:30)newfPi Wrote:  So I am running a RaspberryPi with Openelec XBMC (Gotham) and I am in Canada. I have managed to have some success with certain Addons but other "more popular" ones give me script errors when I try to load them from the Zip Files. Is this most likely a geo coding issue? And if so what is the best solution as I am reading different things about Proxies, VPN's and so on but is one better than the other? Also is it better to set it up on my router or in openelec itself.
It's better you set up it on openelec itself not to mess up your whole connection. e.g OpenVPN for XBMC. Or you take a smartDNS (google it). If you still have not bought anything, get a smartDNS. You can set DNS in add-on settings. Yea, some are like geo-blocked, take a look here (scroll down to channels)

If you have certain script errors please post a log file.

Please forgive another question but I just registered for a free 14 day trial of a "SmartDNS" whcih gave me 3 DNS numbers but do I have to do anything with my IP address? Can I update that as well in Openelec or do I even need to?

(This post was last modified: 2014-08-28 17:47 by newfPi.)
find quote
richardk Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 140
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #347
(2014-08-07 04:44)richardk Wrote:  
(2014-08-06 23:56)richardk Wrote:  
(2014-08-06 23:29)slices Wrote:  Or alternatively turn off sub titles, that's how this got missed. I hadn't watched an episode all the way through after fixing subtitles. There is a conflict in the threading so rather than load the next subtitle it stops playback.

dv505's code change seems to have fixed the problem for me.

I wasn't using subtitles, so that may be a different problem causing similar symptoms.

Well, I may have spoken too soon. Although things are much better, and now it doesn't happen every time, I still experienced payback stopping at the end of a segment of The Daily Show.

Subtitles are disabled, by the way.

Now that new episodes of The Daily Show are available, we tried watching one with version 1.07 of the addon, and the problem is still there. We were kicked back to the episode menu after a segment completed. Resume took us to a point past the beginning of the next segment.
find quote
slices Offline
Fan
Posts: 311
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 11
Post: #348
If you are set up correctly, in the addon settings you can change the connection type to dns proxy and put the ip addresses in.
find quote
schneidz Offline
Fan
Posts: 411
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #349
(2014-08-28 06:25)schneidz Wrote:  I started getting similar error tonite with adult swim. -- post a log tomorrow.

here is a log:
http://schneidz.noip.me/xbmc/xbmc.log

it fails when I try to select a tv show in adult swim. this example with frisky dingo and newsreaders.

thanks
(This post was last modified: 2014-08-30 15:39 by schneidz.)
find quote
slices Offline
Fan
Posts: 311
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 11
Post: #350
Yep looks like a site change again.
find quote
schneidz Offline
Fan
Posts: 411
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #351
i mite be able to program the changed regex since there is no work monday.

but it will take me sometime to modify your code.
find quote
Eye in the sky Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 192
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #352
Really don't know how this happened, but v.1.0.7 seems to have broken USTV Vod on my MyGica ATV1200 Android Box with pre-installed Frodo 12.2.

Add-on was working fine, now I'm getting script errors on every station scanning the list of shows available.

Already uninstalled latest version, deleted zip in packages and reinstalled v.1.0.6 but no luck.

Latest version works great on several windows/android systems with Gotham installed and same proxy enabled.

Any idea what's going on here.

debug log
(This post was last modified: 2014-09-01 13:16 by Eye in the sky.)
find quote
moneymaker Offline
Fan
Posts: 512
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 25
Location: USE
Post: #353
@Eye in the sky

Code:
Android/data/org.xbmc.xbmc/files/.xbmc/userdata/profiles/PROFILENAME/databases/

maybe try nuke the myvideo.db file. Backup for testing.

// moneymaker's GitHub // Download xbmcplus repository

Donations go to bitcoin:32RFNXeP4Hw9rAqFP1QHAryWGieh5htrCY
find quote
Eye in the sky Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 192
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #354
That didn't help.Sad

This is crazy, I was using USTV VoD almost every day, is there anything else I could try?

Code:
16:55:22 T:1505565184   ERROR:  - Error getting plugin://plugin.video.ustvvod/?fanart=%22%2fstorage%2fsdcard0%2fAndroid%2fdata%2forg.xbmc.xbmc%2ffiles%2f.xbmc​%2faddons%2fplugin.video.ustvvod%2ffanart.jpg%22&mode=%22cbs%22&name=%22CBS%22&sitemode=%22rootlist%22&thumb=%22%2fstorage%2fsdcard0%2fAndroid%2fdata%2forg.xbmc.xbmc%2ffiles%2f.xb​mc%2faddons%2fplugin.video.ustvvod%2fresources%2fimages%2fcbs.png%22&url=%22%22
16:55:22 T:1505565184   ERROR: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory(plugin://plugin.video.ustvvod/?fanart=%22%2fstorage%2fsdcard0%2fAndroid%2fdata%2forg.xbmc.xbmc%2ffiles%2f.xbmc​%2faddons%2fplugin.video.ustvvod%2ffanart.jpg%22&mode=%22cbs%22&name=%22CBS%22&sitemode=%22rootlist%22&thumb=%22%2fstorage%2fsdcard0%2fAndroid%2fdata%2forg.xbmc.xbmc%2ffiles%2f.xb​mc%2faddons%2fplugin.video.ustvvod%2fresources%2fimages%2fcbs.png%22&url=%22%22) failed
16:55:22 T:1505565184   DEBUG: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory (plugin://plugin.video.ustvvod)
16:55:22 T:1505565184   DEBUG:   ParentPath = [plugin://]
16:55:22 T:1505565184   DEBUG: Loading fileitems [plugin://plugin.video.ustvvod]
16:55:22 T:1505565184   DEBUG:   -- items: 21, directory: plugin://plugin.video.ustvvod sort method: 0, ascending: false
16:55:22 T:1505565184   ERROR: SQL: The database disk image is malformed
                                            Query: select * from view where window = 10025 and path='plugin://plugin.video.ustvvod' and skin='skin.confluence'
16:55:22 T:1505565184   ERROR: , failed on path 'plugin://plugin.video.ustvvod'
16:55:22 T:1505565184   ERROR: SQL: The database disk image is malformed
                                            Query: select * from view where window = 10025 and path='plugin://plugin.video.ustvvod'
16:55:22 T:1505565184   ERROR: , failed on path 'plugin://plugin.video.ustvvod'
16:55:22 T:1505565184   ERROR: SQL: The database disk image is malformed
                                            Query: select * from view where window = 10025 and path='plugin://plugin.video.ustvvod' and skin='skin.confluence'
16:55:22 T:1505565184   ERROR: , failed on path 'plugin://plugin.video.ustvvod'
16:55:22 T:1505565184   ERROR: SQL: The database disk image is malformed
                                            Query: select * from view where window = 10025 and path='plugin://plugin.video.ustvvod'
16:55:22 T:1505565184   ERROR: , failed on path 'plugin://plugin.video.ustvvod'

Full Debug Log after deleting myvideo.db file:

debug log
find quote
moneymaker Offline
Fan
Posts: 512
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 25
Location: USE
Post: #355
@Eye in the sky

Try upgrade XBMC or reset. SQL errors happen when XBMC isn't shutting down correctly.

// moneymaker's GitHub // Download xbmcplus repository

Donations go to bitcoin:32RFNXeP4Hw9rAqFP1QHAryWGieh5htrCY
find quote
cas4 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #356
I'm starting to get an error while navigating NBC shows (America's Got Talent and American Ninja Warrior). When I select "Full Episodes", I get the following error:

Quote: start of USTV VoD plugin
19:58:14 T:4572 NOTICE: !!! plugin loading of site : nbc
19:58:14 T:4572 NOTICE: _connection :: getURL :: url = http://www.nbc.com/data/node/189626/video_carousel
19:58:16 T:4572 ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
- NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
Error Type: <type 'exceptions.KeyError'>
Error Contents: ('media$content',)
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Users\spears\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.video.ustvvod\default.py", line 74, in <module>
modes()
File "C:\Users\spears\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.video.ustvvod\default.py", line 71, in modes
getattr(network, _common.args.sitemode)()
File "C:\Users\spears\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.video.ustvvod\resources\lib\n​bc.py", line 75, in episodes
pid = episode_item['media$content'][0]['plfile$releases'][0]['plrelease$pid']
KeyError: ('media$content',)
-->End of Python script error report<--
19:58:16 T:956 ERROR: XFILE::CDirectory::GetDirectory - Error getting plugin://plugin.video.ustvvod/?fanart=%22http%3a%2f%2fthetvdb.com%2fbanners%2ffanart%2foriginal%2f212411-2.jpg%22&mode=%22nbc%22&name=%22Highlights%22&sitemode=%22episodes%22&thumb=%22http%3a%2f%2fthetvdb.com%2fbanners%2fposters%2f212411-1.jpg%22&tvdb_id=%22212411%22&url=%22http%3a%2f%2fwww.nbc.com%2fdata%2fnode%2f189626%2fvideo_carousel%22
19:58:16 T:956 ERROR: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory(plugin://plugin.video.ustvvod/?fanart=%22http%3a%2f%2fthetvdb.com%2fbanners%2ffanart%2foriginal%2f212411-2.jpg%22&mode=%22nbc%22&name=%22Highlights%22&sitemode=%22episodes%22&thumb=%22http%3a%2f%2fthetvdb.com%2fbanners%2fposters%2f212411-1.jpg%22&tvdb_id=%22212411%22&url=%22http%3a%2f%2fwww.nbc.com%2fdata%2fnode%2f189626%2fvideo_carousel%22) failed
[quote]

Is anyone encountering the same error?
find quote
hfudge Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #357
@cas4. I can confirm getting script error when selecting "Full Episodes" for every NBC show that I try.
find quote
slices Offline
Fan
Posts: 311
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 11
Post: #358
NBC site change, but a minor one. Fix checked in.
find quote
cas4 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #359
Great to hear, but when I try to run it, I still get the same script error. How do I force a refresh on the nbc.py file? Oh, and thanks a ton for your work on this!
find quote
schneidz Offline
Fan
Posts: 411
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #360
I see that tnt works whereas adultswim is not eventhough they are both turner channels. would it make sense for adultswim.py to not reference _main_turner.py and instead have regex's to parse and trim links from adultswim.com/videos directly. or would that break other things.
(This post was last modified: Today 04:47 by schneidz.)
find quote
Post Reply