[SUPPORT] USTV VoD (Video-on-Demand)

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
slices Offline
Fan
Posts: 349
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 13
Post: #481
A lot of southpark episodes are only avaible on hulu plus, there are still some free ones watchable on comedy central.

CBS fix is checked in, looking at login support now looks like it's doable since it's not tve.
(This post was last modified: 2014-10-18 14:09 by slices.)
find quote
nyghthawk Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #482
Trying to follow support and release.

I see on 10/11/2014 there is a release of 1.1.0 to fix CBS issues however I am still getting script errors.

I also read that there is a "login" for cbs now but don't see the option to input an account with USTV.

In addition I read that cbs revamped their website.

So my question is: is cbs fixed or is there still problems with it? I removed restarted and then installed and restarted and cbs still does not work for me.

If it hasn't been fixed that's fine at least I know it's not something on my end. If it has been fixed then I need to try and figure out what is going on.

Any clarification to this?
find quote
slices Offline
Fan
Posts: 349
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 13
Post: #483
It's fixed but not releasef in 1.10 , use github version or wait for release. Login is supported but some content available without it.


There was a fix in the release but not for the site change.
(This post was last modified: 2014-10-18 19:04 by slices.)
find quote
-zero- Offline
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 5
Post: #484
Hi Folks,

there are new stations at the github version.

+ CMT
+ LogoTV
+ History
+ Lifetime

Also VH-1 is working again.
So please try and report back if you find a problem.

Already known problems:
+ Mainly at CMT and LogoTV the video will not Play. If you try 2nd, 3rd... time it will play. Looks like a problem with local proxy. We will check this.

-zero-
find quote
andyman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 6
Post: #485
(2014-10-18 19:02)slices Wrote:  It's fixed but not releasef in 1.10 , use github version or wait for release. Login is supported but some content available without it.

There was a fix in the release but not for the site change.

I can confirm the updated file in github works for CBS. Thanks slices!
find quote
maxpro4u Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #486
(2014-10-18 19:02)slices Wrote:  It's fixed but not releasef in 1.10 , use github version or wait for release. Login is supported but some content available without it.


There was a fix in the release but not for the site change.

git version working for CBS Yea!!!!!
(This post was last modified: Yesterday 21:27 by maxpro4u.)
find quote
haydeecm Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #487
Hello, I am new, and had been using xbmc and this add-on for 2-3 weeks, and it had been working well. In fact this has been my most used addon. So many thanks to all people making this happen.

I went and updated addon in order to get CBS working again, but I am still getting errors with CBS. I am currently running Gotham 13.2 on Fire TV. I did a freshstart and re-installed everything, so now I am running USTV VOD v1.1.1
On top of not playing CBS, I am also not being able to add shows to "Favorite Shows" folder (I was able to do this before upgrading to this version ). I was wondering if one of you smarter people would mind looking at my log. The log ran while I was trying to add Black-ish to my "Favorite Shows" folder and while I was trying to play CBS' The Amazing Race. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Log: http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=322678
find quote
slices Offline
Fan
Posts: 349
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 13
Post: #488
The fix for helix has caused problems with Android. Favorites work for some shows, looking into the issue.
find quote
cordfree Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #489
Since the update yesterday, nbc and spike tv not working. Anybody else?
find quote
Post Reply