How to compile vdr + vnsiserver from source

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
FernetMenta Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 3,457
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 67
Location: Munich
Post: #16
something must have gone wrong with step 9. should look like this: http://pastebin.com/eaTHhDsi
Note that there are no line breaks in the cmd line other those marked with \
find quote
sveni_lee Offline
Fan
Posts: 347
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 9
Post: #17
yes, it must...
your rundvr looks different to mine, so I will check today evening.
I've insert the cmd line by copy and paste so normaly there should be no problem...

Thanks...

Board: B85M-ITX
CPU: i3 4330
find quote
Saner Offline
Fan
Posts: 306
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #18
I get that same error, i just hashed out that whole block Tongue
find quote
sveni_lee Offline
Fan
Posts: 347
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 9
Post: #19
now vdr starts and vnsi-client conects to vnsi-server...
but when I open a channel I get the Info "VDR - VNSI CLIENT Channel no data"
and ther is nothing in the vdr.log

Board: B85M-ITX
CPU: i3 4330
find quote
FernetMenta Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 3,457
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 67
Location: Munich
Post: #20
(2014-10-23 21:17)sveni_lee Wrote:  and ther is nothing in the vdr.log

that doesn't surprise me because vdr logs into syslog
find quote
sveni_lee Offline
Fan
Posts: 347
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 9
Post: #21
yes know...

I start again annow I got the following sys.log

Code:
Oct 23 21:20:00 mediacenter vdr: [1780] ERROR: can't open DVB device 0/0
Oct 23 21:20:00 mediacenter vdr: [1780] ERROR: can't open DVB device 1/0
Oct 23 21:20:00 mediacenter vdr: [1780] ERROR: no OSD provider available - using dummy OSD!

I've no idea where is the problem...
can there be a right problem?

Board: B85M-ITX
CPU: i3 4330
find quote
FernetMenta Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 3,457
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 67
Location: Munich
Post: #22
the user who starts vdr needs to be in the video group
find quote
sveni_lee Offline
Fan
Posts: 347
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 9
Post: #23
finaly get it work...
The problem was in the

Code:
sudo cp runvdr.template /usr/local/bin/runvdr
There was some mistakes in the "runvdr.tamplate"

after I compare line by line with yours I changed the following part

Code:
# Detect whether the DVB driver is already loaded
# and return 0 if it *is* loaded, 1 if not:
DriverLoaded()
{
  return 1
}

# Load all DVB driver modules needed for your hardware:
LoadDriver()
{
  return 0
}

# Unload all DVB driver modules loaded in LoadDriver():
UnloadDriver()
{
  return 0
}

Problem was VDR start but don't load any DVB device, after changing it does...
Now it works...
Thanks for helping

Board: B85M-ITX
CPU: i3 4330
find quote
Post Reply