New Multimedia PC, Cerberus MPC1......Thoughts?
I will happily test linux on one of these if you want to send me a sample Smile
If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thumbs up' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "thumbs up" button.)
(2014-03-21, 20:01)gcote Wrote: Hi Guys. I'm relatively new to the XBMC world and only because we developed our own small form factor multimedia PC.

We are currently in the prototype stage before our availability of May/June of this year. I was hoping to get some feedback and constructive criticism regarding our design and the offerings we will be providing. We still have time to make changes to our design without affecting our delivery timetable so any input would be greatly appreciated. I've noticed a lot of XBMC users are inclined to build their own HTPC's so who better to ask advice?

Specifications:

CPU - AMD 64-Bit x86 Quad Cores @ 2.4Ghz
CACHE - 32KByte I/D per Core; 2MByte Shared L2
FPU - IEEE 754 Compliant Single/Double Precision 2D/3D
GPU - Radeon HD8000 @ 655Mhz w/800Mhz Turbo Boost supporting OpenGL 4.2 and OpenCL 1.2
SDRAM - 64-Bit Wide DDR3-1600 SODIMM up to 16MByte
STORAGE - 2.5” HDD supports 7mm and 9.5mm Laptop Drives for up to 2TByte. M.2/NGFF Supports Latest Generation40/80mm Cards up to 480MByte.
VIDEO DECODE - UVD Engine 4.2 supporting: Direct X11.1; Dual HD Video Decode (MPEG-2, H.264, WMV, VC-1, Blu-ray 3D); Dual 10180p HD Streaming
VIDEO ENCODE - VCE 2.0 Supporting H.264 DUAL HDMI - Two standard HDMI Type-A Connecters Supporting Up to 4K x 2K (Quad-HD) Resolution
SECURITY - Secure Boot, SHA, AES, RSA, etc
USB - Two 5Gbit USB 3.0 and Two 480Mbit USB 2.0 Ports each with [email protected] for Phone Charging, Blu- Ray Drive, Cell Modem, etc
802.11AC WiFi - Dual Antennas for widest coverage and actual throughput up to 800Mb/sec
WIRED ETHERNET - Shielded RJ45 with Integrated Magnetics Supporting 10/100/1000Mb/sec Speeds