Fastest / Nicest Skin
Hi all,

I have been using a Pi for a few months now after switching from an android device. I have been using the stock confluence skin, but am now very bored of it. Can anyone recommend a skin that is both fast (as can be) and pretty on the eye?

I've tried Amber which is ok. Any other suggestions? BTW I have overclocked my Pi to 1000mhz.
Aeon Nox 5 is usable on the Pi. A bit heavier than Amber, but quite pretty.
My personal favorites are both WIP but quite stable:
Maximinimalism
Eminence

Maximinimalism is very lightweight. It is not a fanart skin as default, but you can switch on random background fanart.
Edit: It does show fanart in TV Shows, and in the info dialog for movies. I use it with with "Show info" as default Play action, really nice.

Eminence is also lightweight, but requires some more stuff if turned on. It is surprisingly fast though.
The design is different, but it grows on you.
Freem@n also has also done a mod of refocus for the Pi.
I tried the Metropolis skin last night which was quite nice and moved quite fast.

Where is the refocus version?
I always go back to amber.
Sio2-X skin is awesome and really friendly when running on a Pi

running it on 2 rpi one overclocked to 800mzh and one 1000mzh without issues the skin is in the official repo
(2014-03-26, 14:14)Lowdef Wrote: Where is the refocus version?

Link is in my post above-click on "mod of refocus".
Can't seem to get it on to the Pi for some reason
eminence is my choice. Needs some additional tweaking to run even better on the pi (like skip/hide the library stats on homescreen), but those will be addressed by the skinner Jurialmunkey until final version. He's pretty responsive to suggestions, also ones regarding performance on the PI, which is nice.
Amber for me, especially on the Raspberry Pi, although I also run it on my Mac.