Context Menu not working.....? Help!

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
dmn1981 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi Guys,

I'm still using SPMC on my ouya, but have Gotham beta 3 installed also just for testing etc...

I'm also using the Mele F10 remote, all configured by changing the generic.kl file in the root menu of the ouya.

However, I've just noticed that in the Gotham beta 3 version, the context button on my remote doesn't work, but it does in SPMC?

Anyone any ideas? Does Gotham have a slightly different config for buttons etc?

Thanks

DMN1981
find quote
dmn1981 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Hi All,

Anyone with any ideas?

I've used the key map editor to map it to another button, but it's really annoying after using the same button for nearly 7 months!

Also, when I press on one button on the remote, the selector on the screen goes nuts, and won't stop jumping around!

This is the only gripe I have with Gotham Beta 3 at the moment!

Please help?

Thanks
Dmn1981
find quote
dmn1981 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Also I have just noticed that I went to add a new source via the file manager, and when the virtual keyboard came up, I could use the letter keys on the Mele F10 Pro remote, but I couldn't go up, down, left or right with the arrow keys and move the selector on the virtual keyboard on screen?

I think I went to the right section in the key map editor, to map keys to the virtual keyboard under the file manager window?

I'd love some help getting my remote to work like it did with Frodo!! :-(

Thanks

dmn1981
find quote
Ned Scott Offline
Team-XBMC Wiki Guy
Posts: 18,365
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 222
Location: Arizona, USA
Post: #4
debug log? It should work from what you've described. I don't have a Mele remote to test with, though.

You can make easy links to the XBMC wiki using double brackets around words: [[debug log]] = debug log, [[Add-on:YouTube]] = Add-on:YouTube, [[Adding videos to the library]] = Adding videos to the library, [[userdata]] = userdata, etc
find quote