Intel nuc dc32171ye- Remote Power on
Apologies if this has been discussed before, I see tons of threads and honestly cant afford to look through them all.

I just want to know if anyone has been able to turn intel nuc dc32171ye on using a remote control. If yes, what remote control did you use.

Thanks for your feedback.
I have the same model nuc as you, I am just getting started with it, but am learning, thanks to the people on this forum. I am just running openelec for the time being, but the yatse app for phones and tablets is working great for me, I can turn the machine on and off without even being in the same room. I hagent tried it yet, but another option that was mentioned to me is flirc, its an ir receiver that can be programmed to work with any remote in your house, although it will need direct line of sight with the ir receiver just like any other ir remote.
Thanks for the info. I dont want to have to use YATSE or a phone or tablet though. I do have a multitude of options available to me. I do have flirc, an MCE receiver, and even bluetooth remote but none of them can turn it on for me.

I am only aware of turning it on from a completely off state using MCE remote and receiver but I believe the hardware needs to support that feature or some settings have to be tweaked and I was hoping someone could shed some light on it here.

By the way, how can Yatse turn it on via wifi from a completely off state? Are you waking it up from sleep or really turning it ON?

Openelec does work great on it thought, doesnt it? I just put some ram in it and an SSD and the thing is a beauty.
(2014-04-02, 17:43)ozkhan1 Wrote: Apologies if this has been discussed before, I see tons of threads and honestly cant afford to look through them all.

I just want to know if anyone has been able to turn intel nuc dc32171ye on using a remote control. If yes, what remote control did you use.

Thanks for your feedback.

You would want something like this when it's released.