Remote Control for XBMC, WMC & TV.
Hi all. I'm new to XBMC and this forum (I’ve used WMC since it 1st came bundled with XP but I’ve given up on it now - it kept dying, due to the database file’s inability to log all of my media collection - max size 2GB).
I’ve installed XBMC 12.3 and spent many hours playing around with it to see what it can do and researching tweaks. It’s got some great features that eclipse Media Center and there’s a massive wealth of help and advice on the net but my main issue ATM is researching a remote control solution that I’d be happy with.

I’ve got a couple of WMC RC6 eHome IR remotes (RC1974506/01) and got them working with the help of this site. I’m not happy with them simulating keypresses because if XBMC isn’t in focus (e.g. I’m editing a word document), when I press pause, it registers as CTRL-P and tries to print Sad

There are also issues with using this method when I come to using Media Player.
Is there a solution, preferably without too much programming to get a fairly simple, reasonably priced remote to control all XBMC functions like I used to be able to do with WMC?

Power on/off for my TV would be a bonus.
I don’t mind too much whether it is IR, RF, Bluetooth or a combination.
I don’t need it to have a keyboard, mouse or backlit buttons.
I think an Xbox 360 Black Remote... (it also controls power on/off, input of your TV) will work for you

Cheap and works great.. (no keyboard..) no need to set it up..

If you need something to also control XBMC, TV, Receiver etc... get a Logitech 300 Remote...
Thanks for the suggestions solamnic, I like the look of the Xbox Black Remote, I'm also looking at the older white version now as well as it has backlit keys as a bonus. I haven't seen any drawbacks yet.