Naming Convention for shows - automated or manual, for each show?
Question 
Was wondering, I am new to this and trying to digest all the data.
Setup will be a back end server w/ a FlexRaid setup starting between 3-6TB w/ SD & HD material that I have encoded along with stuff I get via OTA HD & IPTV along with Netflix & other online movie streaming sources.

I understand the naming convention regarding movies, but I am wondering, with OTA TV, since they will be on & off quickly, with many different shows, do I select the show and the PVR software will automatically name it with the correct naming convention ( with my setup of how I want shows named ) or does it get named from the schedule guide so that it will be seen by XBMC?

Also, do I need to make a separate folder for each show/episode?

*PVR software has not been chosen yet.

Thanks in advance,
bob4432
PVR tv programmes do not get added to the library, they rely on the EPG information provided by the PVR backend.
If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thumbs up' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "thumbs up" button.)
Is there any one PVR backend that stands out as being superior to the others? Reason I am asking so many questions is because this transition has to be painless for my wife switching from a HD cable box to this new setup, where she be able to see the guide, schedule a recording and hit 'OK' like she does now, just dropping the $100+/mo cable charge since we do not get any premium channels.

Thanks,
bob4432
Is your cable encrypted?
If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thumbs up' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "thumbs up" button.)