Android - How to Backup and Restore with currently installed Add-ons and Sources.

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
shosam90 Offline
Banned
Posts: 9
Joined: Apr 2014
Post: #1

Hi, I want to know if I could save/back up and restore/reinstall xbmc with the current add ons and/or resources. Meaning, if I could clone the current software with current added add ons and resources and reinstall or install into another device exactly the same with on original device. Android.
Thanks
find quote
nickr Online
Donor
Posts: 8,100
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 141
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #2
Why are you always posting in bold.

There is a backup addon you could use.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the plus button and increase my reputation :)
find quote
shosam90 Offline
Banned
Posts: 9
Joined: Apr 2014
Post: #3
sorry, just really frustrated with this i guess...

Backup AddonConfused Please be a little more elaborate.
Thanks

(2014-04-21 00:58)nickr Wrote:  Why are you always posting in bold.

There is a backup addon you could use.


sorry, frustrated and first time forum user here....Smile
(This post was last modified: 2014-04-21 01:05 by shosam90.)
find quote
davilla Offline
Retired-Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 11,478
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 64
Post: #4

used the backup addon


MediaInfo : http://mediainfo.sourceforge.net/
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
(This post was last modified: 2014-04-21 01:06 by davilla.)
find quote
nickr Online
Donor
Posts: 8,100
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 141
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #5
(2014-04-21 01:04)shosam90 Wrote:  sorry, just really frustrated with this i guess...

Backup AddonConfused Please be a little more elaborate.
Thanks

(2014-04-21 00:58)nickr Wrote:  Why are you always posting in bold.

There is a backup addon you could use.


sorry, frustrated and first time forum user here....Smile

http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Add-ons

http://addons.xbmc.org/show/script.xbmcbackup/

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the plus button and increase my reputation :)
find quote
strix75 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
XBMC backup works on Gotham?
find quote
kotsos75 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
yes xbmc backup works fine on gotham
find quote
finechile20 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
What is the easiest way to backup all addons, files, skin etc
find quote
nickr Online
Donor
Posts: 8,100
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 141
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #9
See post 5

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the plus button and increase my reputation :)
find quote
finechile20 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
Thanks. I a;ready downloaded backup and has it on Usb. But dont know how to actually do it. Can you help nickr?
Will be greatly appreciated. Would hate to lose all my stuff. Where do I find program - android apps in settings with the carmichael skin? Ty nickr
find quote
nickr Online
Donor
Posts: 8,100
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 141
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #11
Have you installed the addon into xbmc?

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the plus button and increase my reputation :)
find quote