Movie Collection background art

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
FoxForceFive Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #61
You need to go back a couple of pages in this thread & make sure your settings for appearance are the same as the screenshots posted.
find quote
inv3ntor Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #62
Thanks, already seen the post and the settings were already the same.
find quote
Frozin Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 135
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #63
The only problem I'm having is the text won't show up using the white theme. I see the text as the case is opening, but it disappears instantly.

[Image: all-clearlogo.jpg]
find quote
WARDL895 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #64
I've quickly mocked up a test "Foldout Collection Background" for Ice Age...and also Aladdin now...

What do people think? It's a start....

[Image: k3r4p3.jpg]

[Image: 9k6ubs.jpg]

Shame there is no section on fanart.tv for these sort of images.. any news on the Movie Set Artwork Automator doing this automatically ?

Thanks all concerned for the hard work put into this... I love it...

Rich
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-09 19:21 by WARDL895.)
find quote
vicmanpergar Offline
Fan
Posts: 413
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 3
Post: #65
it is just a fanart, buddy.
It's not difficult to chose from images some that looks nice, and making an extra option in Fanart.tv would be lot of energy in exchange.
What some ppl s doing, is attaching may be a clear art or something like that to the fanart u like, in the place u want. So the effect is nicer.
Cheers
find quote
CaptainKen Offline
Fan
Posts: 725
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 5
Location: Arizona
Post: #66
(2014-05-09 17:49)toineb Wrote:  I use Mediaelch (but really like the way Ember is heading at the moment) in addition to the others too, the problem is at the moment it will scrape movieset fanart and poster and will either save it one single directory for all movieset artwork or save it in the same folder as the movie. Sadly at the moment it will not download the logo for each movieset.

At the moment both the latest Ember and Mediaelch and mber are great for downloading logo's etc for individual movies, the logo's for movie sets still need to be done manually

I prefer to use a parent folder for the movie set, I find it easier to manage to work with movieset automator.

As an example I have my files like this - I like it this way as instead of each artwork needing the movie name it is just calld what it is, logo, fanart, banner etc and it is like this for the set too

J:\Movie Collections\A Nightmare on Elm Street Collection

[Image: 1ab.jpg]

J:\Movie Collections\A Nightmare on Elm Street Collection\A Nightmare on Elm Street 5 The Dream Child (1989)

[Image: Screenshot_1-3.jpg]

But at the end of the day, it is what works best for each person

This is exactly how I have my movie sets structured and yes it does make managing them very easy!

www.CaptainKen.us
www.YouTube.com/KenInGilbert
My Media Center Pics & Specs
Synology DS1813+ RAID 6 NAS, 22TB useable space

find quote
DJHulp Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #67
If you can see everthing works with Clear Cases (Example) and yes it also works with BD/DVD Cases & Colored Cases.
Show Case:
[Image: RRBrCJ5.png]
LowList:
[Image: CuoOSks.png]

But when you use No Cases.
[Image: h8Cbq5Z.png]

Then you have this problem:
[Image: Top20Pc.png]

Is there someway to solve this so that it also works with No Cases?

Also how do you get what for Source it is into the Cases it doesn't find anything?
[Image: dnz52QG.png]
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-12 02:05 by DJHulp.)
find quote
CaptainKen Offline
Fan
Posts: 725
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 5
Location: Arizona
Post: #68
(2014-05-09 17:49)toineb Wrote:  At the moment both the latest Ember and Mediaelch and mber are great for downloading logo's etc for individual movies, the logo's for movie sets still need to be done manually

I'm using Ember v1.3.0.20, which according to the download and changelog site is the latest. I've double checked my settings and don't see any option to scrape anything but posters, fanart and extrathumbs for Movies. Banners are available for TV Shows. I've heard that version 4 might do logo's and stuff.

What version are you on and would you please point to the option(s) for logos, etc.

www.CaptainKen.us
www.YouTube.com/KenInGilbert
My Media Center Pics & Specs
Synology DS1813+ RAID 6 NAS, 22TB useable space

find quote
toineb Offline
Fan
Posts: 306
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #69
(2014-07-13 05:03)CaptainKen Wrote:  
(2014-05-09 17:49)toineb Wrote:  At the moment both the latest Ember and Mediaelch and mber are great for downloading logo's etc for individual movies, the logo's for movie sets still need to be done manually

I'm using Ember v1.3.0.20, which according to the download and changelog site is the latest.

For Ember, I use the 1.4 beta

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=172394

HTPC #1
PC: Home Built
Processor: i5 - 2500k
GPU: Asus GTX 560 Ti
Ram: 8 GB
XBMC: 13.1 Gotham – RC1
Skin: Aeon Nox 4.1.9

HTPC#2
PC: Zotac ZBOX HD-ND22-U
Processor: Intel dual core CULV SU2300
GPU: Nvidia Ion
Ram: 4 GB
XBMC: 13.1 Gotham – RC1
Skin: Aeon Nox 5

(This post was last modified: 2014-07-13 16:14 by toineb.)
find quote
CaptainKen Offline
Fan
Posts: 725
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 5
Location: Arizona
Post: #70
(2014-07-13 16:13)toineb Wrote:  
(2014-07-13 05:03)CaptainKen Wrote:  
(2014-05-09 17:49)toineb Wrote:  At the moment both the latest Ember and Mediaelch and mber are great for downloading logo's etc for individual movies, the logo's for movie sets still need to be done manually

I'm using Ember v1.3.0.20, which according to the download and changelog site is the latest.

For Ember, I use the 1.4 beta

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=172394

Didn't realize it was in beta. Thx for link.

www.CaptainKen.us
www.YouTube.com/KenInGilbert
My Media Center Pics & Specs
Synology DS1813+ RAID 6 NAS, 22TB useable space

find quote
schimi2k Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #71
is there any news about an addon to "mass" import these backrounds ? i am working on my sets ( about 153 ) and it would take a while when i need to add them all manualy Confused ....
find quote
toineb Offline
Fan
Posts: 306
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #72
(2014-07-23 16:32)schimi2k Wrote:  is there any news about an addon to "mass" import these backrounds ? i am working on my sets ( about 153 ) and it would take a while when i need to add them all manualy Confused ....

Use the movieset artwork automator

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=153502

A modded version has been released that does the fanart1 pictures

HTPC #1
PC: Home Built
Processor: i5 - 2500k
GPU: Asus GTX 560 Ti
Ram: 8 GB
XBMC: 13.1 Gotham – RC1
Skin: Aeon Nox 4.1.9

HTPC#2
PC: Zotac ZBOX HD-ND22-U
Processor: Intel dual core CULV SU2300
GPU: Nvidia Ion
Ram: 4 GB
XBMC: 13.1 Gotham – RC1
Skin: Aeon Nox 5

(This post was last modified: 2014-07-23 20:10 by toineb.)
find quote
leepenny Offline
Fan
Posts: 715
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 29
Post: #73
(2014-07-09 17:49)WARDL895 Wrote:  I've quickly mocked up a test "Foldout Collection Background" for Ice Age...and also Aladdin now...

What do people think? It's a start....

[Image: k3r4p3.jpg]

[Image: 9k6ubs.jpg]

Shame there is no section on fanart.tv for these sort of images.. any news on the Movie Set Artwork Automator doing this automatically ?

Thanks all concerned for the hard work put into this... I love it...

Rich

Why not start a thread here for people so share/make/download these types of artwork (as its aeon nox specific) - maybe like minded individuals may have images that fit well into the three fold space. Smile

Check out my Fanart.tv stuff!
...........I also accept disc requests if image not on fanart.tv database !!!!
Aeon nox box set cases are the bomb - see cases here !
find quote
schimi2k Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #74
(2014-07-23 20:08)toineb Wrote:  
(2014-07-23 16:32)schimi2k Wrote:  is there any news about an addon to "mass" import these backrounds ? i am working on my sets ( about 153 ) and it would take a while when i need to add them all manualy Confused ....

Use the movieset artwork automator

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=153502

A modded version has been released that does the fanart1 pictures

Thank u very much sir Smile
find quote
Post Reply