XBMC on Boxee Box - WOW!
Yesterday I pulled my old Boxee Box from the closet and blew off the dust. With some simple instructions and a USB stick I was able to install XBMC. It streams like a champion, with no pauses or buffering. If you have a boxee box hanging around you simply have to try this. Here is a link that will get you started:

http://smyl.es/how-to-obtain-root-instal...boxee-box/

It is not mine, and I am no expert at all. I simply followed it and it worked beautifully. If you want to try it I can help with questions.
I tried it awhile back but it was quite slow compared to my ouya.
Interesting. I have never had an Ouya. I do have XIOS DS running linux XBMC, and I run XBMC on Windows 8.1 and on a MacBook. The Boxee is running as good or better than those. Thanks for the info. I will look at the Ouya as well.
Does netflix work on xbmc running on a boxee box?
Running XBMC on my Boxee Box too - works quite well. Apparently running off a USB stick is better than the SD card, had issues at first - but after using USB have had no problems. Runs quite well. Looking at upgrading now so I can run Sabnzbd + sick beard in the background though.
Been using this option for the Boxee and encourage all to use it. Boxee hardware runs XBMC well with no issues. I recommend the USB stick option as well. Simplified instructions can be found on the boxed in forum. http://boxeed.in/forums/
(2014-06-08, 17:34)carylewis2011 Wrote: Does netflix work on xbmc running on a boxee box?

I am interested in that as well.
you'll need to boot back into boxee mode to access netflix.
(2014-06-09, 16:23)kdnoel Wrote: Been using this option for the Boxee and encourage all to use it. Boxee hardware runs XBMC well with no issues. I recommend the USB stick option as well. Simplified instructions can be found on the boxed in forum. http://boxeed.in/forums/

Last time I tried it (which admittedly was months ago) it was pretty terrible.