no thumbnails in web interface and yatse etc.

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
SylaSebas Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
hey guys

i'm using xbmc 12.3. first i started to notice that yatse couldnt show thumbnails to tv shows and movies anymore ... i tried some setting of yatse until i realised that i don't have any pictures on the web interface of xbmc ... i tried to refresh the media files for some movies but that doesn't work either.

the problem is: i have no idea where to start since it worked and suddenly, it doesn't.

did anyone have a similar issue?

thanks for your help, it's really appreciated!

regards
find quote
SylaSebas Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
hi again

I really don't know what the problem is or where to start. I'm willing to post any log files you might need, just let me know where I can find it.

Any help at all would be really appreciated!

Thanks and best regards!
find quote
markus40 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Sorry I can't help, but I have the same problem. Also Yatse and the web interface.
First I thought it was the upgrade of the existing database, but it also didn't work with a clean install.
Te web interface indicates the image links are broken, suggesting there is a imagelink looking like this:
"http://192.168.2.100:8080/image/image://http%253a%252f%252fthetvdb.com%252fbanners%252fepisodes%252f79488%252f308865.jpg​/"

xbmc 13.0-2 x64 on arch.
(This post was last modified: 2014-05-15 19:54 by markus40.)
find quote
SylaSebas Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
i can confirm that!
already tried clean install and xbmc-9999 (which is something alpha 14.x atm i think), both didn't work.
find quote
markus40 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
In the thread below they claim it is libmicrohttpd version 0.9.35-1, downgrading to libmicrohttpd to 0.9.34-1 should solve it (on arch at least).
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=194632

EDIT: Worked for me!
(This post was last modified: 2014-05-16 15:08 by markus40.)
find quote
SylaSebas Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
worked for me as well!

thanks and regards
find quote