Highest Waf EPG solution?
Hi,

I'm new to using a tuner with XBMC and I'm wondering what everyone considers the easiest to use EPG solution?

I've tried the built in liveTV but the controls are a bit of a nightmare even for me so I can't see anyone non techy using it. The fact the you can't seem to close the epg when you press "e" and are forced to switch select a channel is a major pain, other little annoyances like bring up extra menu's when you select a channel on the epg and bring up the video controls window when you press "enter" and having no exit confirmation just make the whole setup pretty much unusable.

So far i've come up with the following 2 alternatives:

PseudoTV Live - has friendly controls and I already use it for custom playlist channels
TVGuideDixie/OnTapp.tv - EPG looks really nice and seem's simple to use (i've not tested fully yet though), requires you to make custom strm files for your backend

What's peoples opinions on other epg solutions and the most usable?
Buy a mce remote !
(2014-05-23, 22:00)Jönke Wrote: Buy a mce remote !

I may do in the long run but I have a couple of decent remotes already with the necessary buttons =)

My issue more with navigation flow which feels really awkward and non standard compared to freeview/sky set top boxes.
You can change what happens when you click on a channel in the EPG, you can have it switch to that channel directly if you want. Regarding the rest of your complaints I don't really understand what you mean I'm afraid, could you elaborate a little bit? Keep in mind that much of the GUI surrounding PVR functions is still work in progress and will likely get better with time, so don't give up completely just yet.
Take a look here for a nice "pvr mapping" for mce remote http://openelec.tv/forum/103-infared-rem...mitstart=0

I also added this to have nice pvr/epg control around the arrows

Code:
<FullscreenLiveTV>
<remote>
<start>XBMC.ActivateWindowAndFocus(MyPVR, 32,0, 11,0)</start>