Perfect Player - IPTV/Media player and playlist generator for XBMC (IPTV-Simple)

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
nikman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #31
(2014-09-01 11:55)hayabusafmw Wrote:  I sent 2 mails, first for error is empty sorry, second with files inside
I received only one. Maybe mail size limitation occured.
(This post was last modified: 2014-09-01 12:19 by nikman.)
find quote
hayabusafmw Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #32
I used debug logging, but there isn't any error inside, appear like this:

Settings loaded (startup)
Plugin loaded: ex.ua
Providers playlists downloaded and saved
Channels loaded (before reload all data)
XBMC playlist file saved
Settings saved (all data reloaded)
XBMC EPG XMLTV file saved
Settings saved (EPG connected)
Channels loaded (before reload all data)
XBMC playlist file saved

Other thing i see, is program use a lot of resorce like 1.5gb of Ram and 50% of CPU
find quote
nikman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #33
(2014-09-01 12:19)hayabusafmw Wrote:  I used debug logging, but there isn't any error inside, appear like this:

Settings loaded (startup)
Plugin loaded: ex.ua
Providers playlists downloaded and saved
Channels loaded (before reload all data)
XBMC playlist file saved
Settings saved (all data reloaded)
XBMC EPG XMLTV file saved
Settings saved (EPG connected)
Channels loaded (before reload all data)
XBMC playlist file saved

Other thing i see, is program use a lot of resorce like 1.5gb of Ram and 50% of CPU
Still waiting for files, look in private message.
find quote
hayabusafmw Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #34
https://www.sendspace.com/file/wt5d1w

link for files
find quote
nikman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #35
The problem was with logos large file sizes.
Logos files should not be larger then 256x256 px. This leads to unjustified utilization of resources.
find quote
hayabusafmw Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #36
Thank you so much for your help, you've been very helpful and professional to fix the problem.
find quote
nikman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #37
New version released Perfect Player 1.0.5

Basic usage video review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2LbTQHF4Q44
find quote
nikman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #38
Actually, ex.ua plugin can be configured to work in different languages.
To do this you need to:
1) rename plugin ex.ua.jar to ex.ua.jar.zip (it is in plugins subdirectory)
2) edit file ExUa.ini stored in the archive
3) change Language=ru to desired language (available values are: ru, uk, en, de, es, pl, ja)
4) repack the archive
5) rename back ex.ua.jar.zip to ex.ua.jar

That's it Smile
find quote
nikman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #39
Added new video plugin BrB.to (aka fs.ua & fs.to).
Download: https://github.com/NikmanSergey/Plugin-brb.to/releases

Put file in plugins directory.
Use left and right keys or buttons to switch between seasons.
If someone wants to improve the plugin (for example, add language and quality selection) - you are welcome with all my help!
Source code: https://github.com/NikmanSergey/Plugin-brb.to
find quote
qzem Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 110
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #40
Can you pause and recored IPTV from xbmc if use this with IPTV simple?
find quote
nikman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #41
(2014-09-23 15:02)qzem Wrote:  Can you pause and recored IPTV from xbmc if use this with IPTV simple?
Sorry, I do not understand the question.
find quote
qzem Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 110
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #42
(2014-09-24 12:27)nikman Wrote:  Sorry, I do not understand the question.

Well I probalby don't understand how this PerfectPlayer works Smile. Does it work like a backend server for iptv (something like Media portal or TVHeadend)? Can you recored channels on computer using this software?
(This post was last modified: 2014-09-25 11:44 by qzem.)
find quote
nikman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #43
Quote:Well I probalby don't understand how this PerfectPlayer works Smile. Does it work like a backend server for iptv (something like Media portal or TVHeadend)? Can you recored channels on computer using this software?
I guess someone can make XMBC pvr addon to Perfect Player as IPTV backend.
Currently it has no recording capabilities.
find quote
owl282820 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #44
Hi. And thanks for a great addon. I've been fiddling with it for some time now and have it working perfectly now with a locally stored m3u palylist and XMLTV generated in task manager daily by XMLTV GUI (http://www.birtles.org.uk/xmltv/).

I know pausing and recording have been spoken about at length on this thread, so I won't ask about that. (Unless there's some news). But, whilst most of the url's in my playlist work first time, some don't. I would like to know if I can add an alternative link into the code that would automatically be used if the first one failed?

Can anyone give a quick example of how to lay this out, starting with my existing first channel code below?

Many thanks in advance.
===============================================

#EXTM3U

#EXTINF:-1 tvg-id="BBC1 Scotland" tvg-logo="BBC1 Scotland.png" group-title="UK Live TV", BBC1 Scotland
http://87.121.34.253:9987/udp/239.100.1.31:1234?zgs?
find quote
nikman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #45
(2014-09-25 16:22)owl282820 Wrote:  ...
I know pausing and recording have been spoken about at length on this thread, so I won't ask about that. (Unless there's some news).
As for adding record feature in IPTV-Simple addon I can't do anything.
I can make IPTV streams recording inside Perfect Player but I personally do not need this feature. If someone would need this please let me know.

Quote:But, whilst most of the url's in my playlist work first time, some don't. I would like to know if I can add an alternative link into the code that would automatically be used if the first one failed?
I don't think IPTV-Simple has such abilities.
You can use PP to scan your playlists - no signal channels will be marked as no signal - so they won't be in final playlist until next scanning found "signal".
(This post was last modified: 2014-09-27 15:28 by nikman.)
find quote