Subtitles search too slow
Hi,

I am new to xbmc. I installed OpenELEC on raspberry pi. I am using xbmc Gotham with opensubtitles.org service and search is way too slow (15 minutes, after selecting wrong subtitle had to wait more 15 minutes so was already 30 minutes into the movie).

I would like to know if there is some way to speed up searches. Also manual search seems to work very slow. Maybe it could just return first n items of search as way to speed thing up. Also could be nice to allow to search subtitles before starting movie download.

I like xbmc very much and find it great. Would also like to contribute to it's development one day.
I got a Pi the other day and figured openelec was the best xbmc alternative but I'm also experiencing extremely slow subtitle load times, both for finding subtitles and downloading the selected one. I've been running xbmc on an OUYA prior to this with xbmc 12.0 using the old subtitle add-on and I've never had these slow load times in that setup. I've always used opensubtitles.org and subscene.com.
I'm not seeing this. Whenever I've downloaded subs on Pi (using opensubtitles add-on) it has completed in seconds.

Perhaps explain what the movie was, and what add-on was configured when you had the delay.
Do all video have the same delay or are some faster?

Can you capture a debug enabled log file when doing this?
I'm very new to OpenELEC but I'll try to figure out how to debug later today.
It happened with two different media sources (I only tried two), True Detective S01E08 and Cosmos S01E11, and it happens from both opensubtitles.org and subscene.com. I didn't try other services though but seeing they both normally work fast I didn't think that the problem is service related.
My Pi is on ethernet and my internet is fiber 100/100.

Edit: Can long folder names be a cause? E.g. Cosmos.A.Spacetime.Odyssey.S01E11.jadajada. I've never had troubles with that prior to Gotham though.