bad flickering Gotham 13.0
Hi. I'm new at this so bear with me. I installed Gotham 13.0 but my videos don't look right. They all seem to have a flicker no matter what hd files I play. Someone posted that Frodo 12.3 worked for him. Can someone show me where I can download frodo? Much thanks in advance. Sincerely, tangone
I don't think your issue can be attributed to a version of XBMC, something as you describe sounds more of a driver issue, but if you do want to make a change, I suggest you try 13.1 RC available on the same page as 13

As a side note: try turning off hardware acceleration settings>video>render method
Thanks for your rapid response PatK. I installed 13.1 & same problem exists. When I tried to turn off acceleration, it says that my display driver does not allow me to turn off. PNY GeForce 210. I was using Power DVD Ultra v. 7.3319a which allows one to navigate to external hds no flickering. I gotta reinstall Power DVD every time I turn off my computer. Yesterday it played my backups (HD) with no flickering. Today it won't even play my mounted files. Do you know of any software program that will play my movies free or pay. BTW I transmuxed the Bd to iso. It seems to matter as I tried vlan and iso won't play. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated. Thanks again. tangone
I'm a little beside myself to make any suggestions. For you to have issues with media players hints at drivers or gfx card issues. Strange that you need to re-install Power DVD each time, and not allowing software rendering in XBMC might hint at threshold of hardware. VLC has all the code internally and should be able to handle most everything, but I suspect that as soon as you load up with media that needs some additional effort like HDCP your system falls down (XBMC basically uses the same code as VLC, although 1 step back, VLC can be used as an external player).