Work in Progress - 1080XF

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
`Black Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,433
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 72
Location: Germany
Post: #91
(2014-07-25 01:02)Piers Wrote:  I've worked this into `Black's latest Gotham update (2.2), it's nearly finished but I just need to wait and see what else `Black changes in his final 2.2.x build before releasing the mod. Any further suggestions are still welcomed.

There won't be any 2.2.x, you're good to go. Next version will be v3 for Helix.

[Image: xp1080-21.png]
find quote
TheLegendOfMart Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #92
(2014-07-23 00:56)Piers Wrote:  
(2014-07-20 20:33)TheLegendOfMart Wrote:  Sorry if its already been asked but how do I get subtitle search working?

If I go to skin settings and press choose subtitle addon nothing happens.

If I play a video and click subtitle download it opens a window for me to select which subtitle service but I cant select it with remote or mouse.

It should work, which subtitle addon provider are you using?

Opensubtitles.org, when I load a video then press subtitles a window pops over and my media centre remote wont let me select the service, I have to press back to get back to play the video.
find quote
Piers Offline
Donor
Posts: 937
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 32
Post: #93
(2014-07-25 19:43)dave77 Wrote:  Thanks for this Piers! I thought 1080 was never going to be appear on Gotham

The latest git version from `Black does support Gotham, although it's still a WIP.

If you've found this post helpful please click on the +/-

HP N54L | 5450 | 2 GB RAM | 28TB HDD/NAS | STR-DH750 | Samsung UE46F5000
AMD GPU Guide & Best Practice | Metro Icon Generator
find quote
romano Offline
Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #94
Is says the addon dont have the right structure.
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-27 15:22 by romano.)
find quote
wolfodeiwolfy Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 249
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 3
Location: France
Post: #95
Hi, it's a really nice skin.

But I have noticed an issue : I can not reorganize home categories, I just have a blank window.

[Image: bannirew2w.jpg]
find quote
TheLegendOfMart Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #96
So I guess my subtitle problem isn't going to be fixed then?
find quote
da.schizzle Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #97
any plans for kodi (14) support? Big Grin
i just tested the skin on a openelec nightly with a kodi alpha and it worked almost perfectly as far as i can tell, only one mayor problem. Text input wont work. i tried the onscreen keyboard as well as a physical.
It works fine with the official confluence version of kodi so it has to be a problem directly related to the skin i guess
find quote
GoDodgerz Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #98
Alright so I've been using xperience1080 forever, then I really like the extras that experience1080++ added. I think this design is much nicer with the flat feel but it's missing clear logos (the logos below the movies while scrolling through the library) is there any plan to add clear logos or does anyone know how to edit the skin to include this option? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
find quote
D.K. Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #99
Hi!

I found bug. I usually listen music without tv. I chose options on my vfd but in thus skin submenu on homescreen don't have any labels. On vfd i see only strings from numbers of custom windows for ex. in window 3022 (music submenu) i see string number 13022: "Unsafe device removal". After change window number and add labels to lists in xml for those windows is ok but i must edit after every update skin.

Sorry for my englishSmile

My system is xbmcbuntu 13.2 Gotham
find quote
Post Reply