iPad - xbmc remote app for ios - banner/poster issue

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
xbmcJJ Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
What causes this and how do I fix it?

I LOVE this app and xbmc and this is the only outstanding issue that I haven't been able to resolve.

I'm using version 1.4.1 of the app

If I knew what search terms to look for I'd dig for an answer myself.

I've played with banner/poster settings with no resolution. Is this a scraper issue, etc?

http://imgur.com/HXFXFIl
(This post was last modified: 2014-06-06 15:42 by xbmcJJ.)
find quote
joethefox Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,289
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 22
Post: #2
pull down the list each time you change the banner/poster settings and everything should be fine.

And update the app to the latest 1.5.1 version.
(This post was last modified: 2014-06-06 15:46 by joethefox.)
find quote
xbmcJJ Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Thanks for the quick reply!

I'll give this a shot when I get home tonight.
find quote
xbmcJJ Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
I updated the xbmc remote app to 1.5.1, but I think this may be an issue in XBMC not in the remote app.

If I choose the "wide" view in XBMC, I see the same problem.

http://imgur.com/0OOdlcH

I suspect I'm missing banners for some shows.

If I look in the filesystem where I store my media - Archer has a folder.jpg which is the banner, Arrested Development has a folder.jpg which is the poster, but Battlestar Galactica has no folder.jpg (and displays the banner properly) and Absolutely Fabulous are DVD .isos, again with no folder.jpg.

I'm confused about where the art comes from, where it is in the filesystem and how I can resolve the issue.

I'll dig in the forums, but if anyone can point me in the right direction or supply an easy fix, I'd be grateful.
(This post was last modified: 2014-06-07 16:38 by xbmcJJ.)
find quote
xbmcJJ Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Installed the artwork downloader addon to xbmc, let it go through my library and my banners are working!
find quote