help with skin problem
I'm new to this whole thing, got a good handle on using XMBC in my apple tv 2 over the past couple of days, then tried changing the skin just to see what hte other one looked like but now it's not functional and I can't change it back!

I need help.

the screen gives me 4 big icons on the tv (videos, pictures, music, and programs). when using the remote it doesn't highlight any of them but I can switch between them even though I have no idea which one i'm on until I hit enter (center button on the remote). How can I get back to the settings so I can go back to the basic skin? I have a picture of the screen but dont' see where I can upload it here.

Thanks
ok, from what I can tell from reading, I've apparently picked a skin that requires a mouse! (touched skin??) which I don't have on apple tv obviously...so how in the world can I switch this thing back.
Maybe if you just delete the guisettings.xml? I think it's supposed to recreate itself. Take a look at the wiki entry for more info.
HP Stream Mini w/Libreelec -> HDMI -> Toshiba 37"
Intel NUC8i3BEH w/Libreelec -> HDMI -> LG OLED55C3PUA -> S/PDIF -> Sony HT-CT80
Dell Optiplex 7050 Micro w/Libreelec -> HDMI -> Yamaha RX-V467 -> HDMI -> Toshiba 47L7200U
See IOS_FAQ#SkinChange (wiki)
using WinSCP – File Manager I was able to find and delete the skin file...although it took a while to find it....

Step 1:first need to open your File Manager. You will be met with either an option to open a Connection, if so select this option, or a group of boxes requiring input. Fill out the boxes the following information

At the top you will likely see a drop down menu that says “File Transfer Protocol.” Here you will need to select the option that says “SFTP” or “SSH”
Server: Here you need to enter the IP address of your Apple TV
Apple TV 1 (SILVER BOX) = Username: frontrow & Password: frontrow
Apple TV 2 (BLACK PUCK) = Username: root & Password: alpine

Step 2: Now navigate to the following file location