Gotham dropping video streams on OSX

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
neno1978 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #1
Hi mans. i have a problem since Gotham RC1 . Video stream ( sopcast by p2p-stream add-on) stop. the video start perfectly but in two second go out . Any body can help me please .

Thanks!!

log
find quote
farsighted99 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
try going into the add-on's preferences and see if there is an option to lower the connection speed. Also try to not choose anything that's 720p or HD on that particular add on.
find quote
neno1978 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #3
(2014-06-24 21:11)farsighted99 Wrote:  try going into the add-on's preferences and see if there is an option to lower the connection speed. Also try to not choose anything that's 720p or HD on that particular add on.

Thanks for the reply Wink but is not a add-on problem, It is not a problem of the addon, it is verified. It works in all the platforms except in mac osx. this was working before rc1 gotham...
find quote
Memphiz Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 10,657
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 112
Location: germany
Post: #4
post a new log with debugging enabled like mentioned in debug log

AppleTV2/iPhone/iPod: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for XBMC: Wiki NFS
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Wiki Avahi
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ
find quote
neno1978 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #5
(2014-06-25 11:32)Memphiz Wrote:  post a new log with debugging enabled like mentioned in debug log

Thanks Wink log
find quote
althekiller Offline
Retired Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 5,002
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 12
Post: #6
Since you've already verified it working... Please post a log from one of the working platforms. Make sure it's same version of xbmc and that you perform the same operations.
find quote
neno1978 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #7
(2014-06-25 13:29)althekiller Wrote:  Since you've already verified it working... Please post a log from one of the working platforms. Make sure it's same version of xbmc and that you perform the same operations.

Here is my friend Wink log

Working perfect...windows 7
(This post was last modified: 2014-06-25 15:18 by neno1978.)
find quote
althekiller Offline
Retired Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 5,002
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 12
Post: #8
Memphiz, I think you have an ffmpeg problem. Wink

win7 Wrote:13:59:10 T:1724 INFO: ffmpeg[6BC]: Duration: N/A, start: 93229.165067, bitrate: 96 kb/s
osx Wrote:11:47:32 T:4378357760 INFO: ffmpeg[4F87000]: Duration: 00:00:02.98, start: 85420.528600, bitrate: N/A
find quote
neno1978 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #9
Yea! I think, but .... Any solution??
find quote
Memphiz Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 10,657
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 112
Location: germany
Post: #10
Can you try the i386 (32bit) version of gotham instead and see if the issue is the same? @althekiller thx ... bummer

AppleTV2/iPhone/iPod: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for XBMC: Wiki NFS
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Wiki Avahi
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ
(This post was last modified: 2014-06-26 10:15 by Memphiz.)
find quote
neno1978 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #11
(2014-06-26 10:15)Memphiz Wrote:  Can you try the i386 (32bit) version of gotham instead and see if the issue is the same? @althekiller thx ... bummer

Done, the same , one second and kick out Sad

Log
(This post was last modified: 2014-06-26 11:23 by neno1978.)
find quote
Memphiz Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 10,657
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 112
Location: germany
Post: #12
This is because ffmpeg tells us that the duration of the file is only 1.4 secs ...

AppleTV2/iPhone/iPod: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for XBMC: Wiki NFS
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Wiki Avahi
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ
find quote
Memphiz Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 10,657
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 112
Location: germany
Post: #13
Could you try a nightly build (helix alpha) and see if the problem is fixed there?

AppleTV2/iPhone/iPod: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for XBMC: Wiki NFS
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Wiki Avahi
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ
find quote
neno1978 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #14
Yes, i do it. Would you like a log?

Same result
(This post was last modified: 2014-06-26 11:56 by neno1978.)
find quote
Memphiz Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 10,657
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 112
Location: germany
Post: #15
Only if it doesn't work Wink

AppleTV2/iPhone/iPod: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for XBMC: Wiki NFS
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Wiki Avahi
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ
find quote
Post Reply