Win Multichannel downmix
Hi,
this is my first time here, so please be patient...
I'm running Gotham with Aeon Nox skin on windows 7.
everything perfect.

The Problem :
I' m running a Logitech 5.1 Activ speaker system.
When i plug the earphones into the Master Speaker the sound is still 5.1.
Because the Computer is in a different room i can't plug the earphones into the frontconector of the computer.
So up to now i have to change the speaker setting in the system settings from 5.1 to stereo to get the earphone working correctly.

Is it possible to add an option to the OSD to change the Speaker setup direcly inside the OSD to stereo?
I think for the most of you no no big deal, but big problem for me......
...and sorry about my bad english Blush

Daniel
(2014-06-18, 10:48)desasterdan Wrote: Hi,
this is my first time here, so please be patient...
I'm running Gotham with Aeon Nox skin on windows 7.
everything perfect.

The Problem :
I' m running a Logitech 5.1 Activ speaker system.
When i plug the earphones into the Master Speaker the sound is still 5.1.
Because the Computer is in a different room i can't plug the earphones into the frontconector of the computer.
So up to now i have to change the speaker setting in the system settings from 5.1 to stereo to get the earphone working correctly.

Is it possible to add an option to the OSD to change the Speaker setup direcly inside the OSD to stereo?
I think for the most of you no no big deal, but big problem for me......
...and sorry about my bad english Blush

Daniel

I think you can set your audio output and passthrough device to WASAPI and then uncheck all of the audio codecs: Dolby Digital, DTS, DTS Master, Dolby True HD, etc. That way the sound is down-mixed to a format that the device can handle. You must not mean speaker output - headphone jacks can only output in stereo. If you connected to a digital audio out on the computer, this set-up should be fine.
Thanks for response,
...but that's not the point.