Neon issues

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
nocturna351 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi all,
I really like this skin, but I want to change it a little. So, I want 3 changes & I don't know how to do that:
1. First, this issue: When I want manually to drage this bar somewhere with my mouse, skin doesn't allow it me. it Just disappears. This window only appears when I use arrow keys on my keyboard. Let's say, I started watching the movie & I want to see what's happening in the middle with one mouse click, I can't do that.

[Image: vJTWfL9.png]

2. I really like this wall view & to be honest, that's why I chose Neon skin over others, but I don't like that it deems all other posters except the one the cursor is on. Can I remove this dim effect at all?
[Image: mwCThIL.jpg]

3. The submenu font seems too big for me. Can I make it smaller?
[Image: xJauOVe.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2014-06-25 23:25 by Kib.)
find quote
nocturna351 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Anyone?
find quote
nocturna351 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Solved the 2th issue myself & I doubt other problems also will be solved by myself, cause there's no one helping with this, lol
(This post was last modified: 2014-06-25 21:31 by nocturna351.)
find quote
Kib Offline
Team-Kodi Server Dude
Posts: 3,447
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 54
Location: NL
Post: #4
Wow man. That is one whole evening I didn't respond to a forum thread. Chill out.

1) For some reason I can't reproduce this issue. Did you enable mouse support in the settings ?

The other two are just simple edits in the correct xml's. The work is in finding the spots.
If you have some patience I'll take a look sooner or later - I am very busy at the moment as I am in the middle of getting a new job.

PS you are running the version from the official repository right ?

Neon skin - v3.0.8 now available for XBMC 13.x (Gotham)
(This post was last modified: 2014-06-25 23:31 by Kib.)
find quote
nocturna351 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
(2014-06-25 23:24)Kib Wrote:  Wow man. That is one whole evening I didn't respond to a forum thread. Chill out.

1) For some reason I can't reproduce this issue. Did you enable mouse support in the settings ?

The other two are just simple edits in the correct xml's. The work is in finding the spots.
If you have some patience I'll take a look sooner or later - I am very busy at the moment as I am in the middle of getting a new job.

PS you are running the version from the official repository right ?

Thx for respond.
I think mouse is enabled, otherwise it won't work (I think). Anyway, I don't know where is the location of mouse support in settings.
What do you mean by official repository? I downloaded this skin from the XMBC inside (in skins settings, Get new & downloaded it...)

Second issue I already found & solved.

In third one, to be honest, I just want to make it so that all words fit in the screen, like you see in screenshot "Actors" & Year" are already out of the screen.

Actually first issue is most important for me, cause I often use seeking bar with mouse. Was it disabled by means by author, or is it something wrong with my skin only?
Sure, no problem for wait. I didn't mean to be rude, I was just excited how no one responded Smile
(This post was last modified: 2014-06-26 00:48 by nocturna351.)
find quote
davek Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
Hi im new to this just downloaded neon skin and screen on windows 7 laptop is blank
I cant see anything but the date on the left hand side I unenstalled xbmc and downloaded it again
but its still there I cant even go into settings to change it back
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-10 12:25 by davek.)
find quote
nocturna351 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
Still no answer.... Went from Neon ti XMBC-s default skin again...
find quote
Bumpaneer Offline
Donor
Posts: 127
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 7
Post: #8
I think I've found the issue with mouse navigation during a movie, just working out how to fix it. It is not just your install.
find quote
nocturna351 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
(2014-07-10 17:02)Bumpaneer Wrote:  I think I've found the issue with mouse navigation during a movie, just working out how to fix it. It is not just your install.
Plz post the solution here if you find it.
Thank you Smile
find quote
Kib Offline
Team-Kodi Server Dude
Posts: 3,447
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 54
Location: NL
Post: #10
Bumpaneer, can you describe how to reproduce it ?

Neon skin - v3.0.8 now available for XBMC 13.x (Gotham)
find quote
Bumpaneer Offline
Donor
Posts: 127
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 7
Post: #11
Sure, any time you are watching a movie move the mouse. You'll see that you are unable to use any sort of slider with the mouse to adjust the progress.
find quote
Bumpaneer Offline
Donor
Posts: 127
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 7
Post: #12
@Kib

I think I've found a solution and the commit has been added to the previous pull request: https://github.com/kibje/skin.neon/pull/65


@nocturna351

If you want to test the modifications, there are 2 files that need to be changed:
DialogSeekBar.xml
VideoOSD.xml
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-11 22:26 by Bumpaneer.)
find quote
nocturna351 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
New version of Neon has been released. I checked and that bug with mouse seeker is fixed. Thx to him [them] who fixed it. Will go back to Neon again Love
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-17 16:30 by nocturna351.)
find quote
illusion Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
EDIT: Sorry I posted in the wrong thread and I've been denied permission to delete this post. Response still appreciated if there's a solution to my problem.

Help!!
Someone please help, it's driving me crazy and driving me to another skin.
In MUSIC fullscreen player, the current song info and the album art automatically disappears after a few seconds leaving the fanart display only. Clicking the up or down button restores it for a few seconds and then disappears. Surely this can't be by design, if it is then a very poor one. I want to have constant access to the current playing song info without reaching for the remote. This behavior is not replicated in Amber or Aeon MQ5. I'm using the Artist Slideshow addon, I have the CU Lrc Lyrics addon Disabled as I don't care for lyrics.
Someone please point me in the right direction.

Thanks.
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-17 16:55 by illusion.)
find quote
shatterfoot Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
Is anyone else having problems right clicking movies/tvshows with this skin? Seems ever time I right click it it sends me out to the home screen. Is there another place to find this menu for this skin?
find quote