Android Vidon's new box
(2014-07-19, 04:18)Jayce Wrote: Interesting, I noticed the VidOn.me logo on the index page of XBMC.org, it's a sponsor,
But it seems a sponsor can not discuss their box (built-in XBMC) here.
I'm a newbie, cannot understand.
If no people share good products, how do we know there are many amazing box on the world.
After all, XBMC needs to run on hardware.

Just my opinion, I know you have your own rules.

It's a situation that's somewhat new for us. Personally, I'm not too bothered with what's being said in this thread, since other users brought it up first, but I do agree that the previous situation ( http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...pid1719397 ) was a bit annoying and needed to be scaled back. Because of that situation, all following situations with the same company/person are likely to be scrutinized more.

Being a sponsor or not doesn't really give a company any extra rights. Companies (sponsors or not) are allowed to mention their products if someone brings it up, and they can even mention special sales and promotions, but we ask that they run it past Team XBMC first. I'm not sure if this was clear to Wolly before or not.

As thankful as we are of sponsors for helping support XBMC, that doesn't mean we can put our defenses down about people advertising on the forums, so I don't think it's unreasonable for someone to ask Wolly to tone it down. If Wolly/VidOn.Me want to tell users about these promotions then Team XBMC needs to approve it first. If it's just talking about the unit itself and providing support, no approval is needed.

Like I said, it's a new situation for all of us. We're thankful, yet cautious, but we mean no offense to anyone. We just want to protect XBMC.org.
(2014-07-21, 12:33)Alisa Wrote: I want a free box. How to guess?

You have to guess how many jelly beans are in this jar:

Correct, the answer is purple!