Problem with getSelectedItem after window.close and doModa
Hey guys,

first of all I am pretty new to xbmc plugin development, and tried to figure it out myself and I used search function but I couldn't find a proper solution.

I am working on plugin and we are actually working on a sexy skin for our plugin. We are facing just one issue with some List control functions after playing a videostream.

//edit: need to say, that we do this with WindowXMLDialog. I included the definition of the class:

PHP Code:
class GamepassGUI(xbmcgui.WindowXMLDialog):

season_list ''

weeks_list ''

games_list ''

selectedSeason ''

selectedWeek ''

main_selection ''

def __init__(self, *args, **kwargs):

xbmcgui.WindowXMLDialog.__init__(self)

self.action_previous_menu = (910922162472572756146761448)

def onInit(self):

self.window xbmcgui.Window(xbmcgui.getCurrentWindowDialogId())

self.season_list self.window.getControl(210)

self.weeks_list self.window.getControl(220)

self.games_list self.window.getControl(230)

self.setFocus(self.window.getControl(100)) 

Here is my player class:

PHP Code:
class myPlayer(xbmc.Player):

def __init__(selfparent, *args, **kwargs):

xbmc.Player.__init__(self)

self.dawindow parent

def onPlayBackStarted
(self):

self.dawindow.close()

def onPlayBackStopped(self):

self.onPlayBackEnded()

def onPlayBackEnded(self):

self.dawindow.doModal() 

This is how we call the player:

PHP Code:
def playUrl(selfurl):

player myPlayer(parent=window)

player.play(url)

while 
player.isPlaying():

xbmc.sleep(2000

Everything works fine, the videos are played and after they are finished or playback is stopped I see my window again and I see the list controls are filled with items.
However if a listitem is selected to start another video I get an error cause getSelectedItem() returns NONE.

Here is an example of such an error:
PHP Code:
if self.main_selection == 'GP' and self.games_list.getSelectedItem().getProperty('isPlayable') == 'true':