Mac OS X - Intel HD4000 HDMI flac wrong channel mapping

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
kharder Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hello,

I have searched this forum but not found anything useful for my mac mini late 2012 with osx 10.9.4.

I use MakeMKV to rip my bluray with the flac profile to my nas for playing through my Marantz NR-1504 5.1 surround receiver. My mac is connected through HDMI and ac-3 and dts works fine.

The channel configurations are described in many of the other threads, but how do I find these? Can I use some software or do I have to listen and guess?

Audio- and passthrough device are set to HDMI and channels are set to 7.1.

I did a test with VLC and it seems that all channels are mapped correctly.

Thank you, Smile
kharder
find quote
Memphiz Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 10,638
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 112
Location: germany
Post: #2
debug log

AppleTV2/iPhone/iPod: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for XBMC: Wiki NFS
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Wiki Avahi
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ
find quote
Memphiz Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 10,638
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 112
Location: germany
Post: #3
also if you want 5.1 you should set xbmc to 5.1 aswell and make sure to use the 13.2 beta version at least... (see xbmc.org for the beta announcement)

AppleTV2/iPhone/iPod: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for XBMC: Wiki NFS
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Wiki Avahi
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ
find quote
kharder Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Thank you for your answer... Smile

(2014-07-17 09:45)Memphiz Wrote:  debug log

I did not think of a debug log as this seams like a known problem. But I will provide it if it will be necessary.

(2014-07-17 09:46)Memphiz Wrote:  also if you want 5.1 you should set xbmc to 5.1 aswell and make sure to use the 13.2 beta version at least... (see xbmc.org for the beta announcement)

I tried upgrading to 13.2 and it seems to map the channels correctly but it also introduces a lot of other problems which makes it unusable for me. I will make a debug log and a new thread.
find quote