[Linux] IPTV don't work

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Durlyn Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi all!

somebody working IPTV muxes, type http://176.50.139.202:1234/udp/233.7.70.68:5000?
updated to the latest version of the git and stopped working.
find quote
illiac4 Offline
Fan
Posts: 524
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 3
Post: #2
In our country IPTV is also not muxed and in newer version 3.9 the iptv is almost not possible to configure as it is unreliable.
It would be nice to see that developers would implement IPTV also as non muxed option like it was in version 3.4. and also with old layout or. an option to import the playlist through m3u file like the one compatible with IPV Simple Addon.
find quote
negge Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,280
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 25
Location: Finland
Post: #3
(2014-07-23 06:52)illiac4 Wrote:  In our country IPTV is also not muxed and in newer version 3.9 the iptv is almost not possible to configure as it is unreliable.
It would be nice to see that developers would implement IPTV also as non muxed option like it was in version 3.4. and also with old layout or. an option to import the playlist through m3u file like the one compatible with IPV Simple Addon.

It doesn't matter if the stream is a full multiplex or not, you can still add it. The only difference is it will only contain one service instead of many.
find quote
Durlyn Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Muxes of this type worked on version TVH 3.9
after the upgrade, when developers unite adding mux with the service, they stopped working.
find quote
illiac4 Offline
Fan
Posts: 524
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 3
Post: #5
Do this. Today I have implemented it and it works great . I am at 1404 with custom 3.4.27 and am also using udpxy.
https://tvheadend.org/issues/1372
It allows you to use http on 3.4.
find quote
negge Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,280
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 25
Location: Finland
Post: #6
File a bug report on tvheadend.org if you've experiences a regression, it's not related to XBMC so this is the wrong forum for this.
find quote