[RELEASE] Rapier 6.1.0 for XBMC 13.x Gotham

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Gade Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 251
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 8
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Post: #16
(2014-07-27 12:59)a_user Wrote:  right. but other themes, refocus, aeon nox, conq, bello and others do not have this iissue even on my current git build (helix).

though of course because you provide a gotham theme this is nothing to worry much, at least for now.

Cool, thanks a lot.

I have taken a note of this and will look at it when I have some time.
find quote
SpikeyWelsh Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
really nice theme mate

is it posible to ask for something to get added to the skin
find quote
Gade Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 251
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 8
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Post: #18
(2014-08-05 22:02)SpikeyWelsh Wrote:  really nice theme mate

is it posible to ask for something to get added to the skin

Sure, ask away Smile
find quote
SpikeyWelsh Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #19
the only bit that is missing for my is when you play a tv show or movie in some other skins pop up with the name and logo for the show or movie case for a film is it posible to have something like that
find quote
Gade Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 251
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 8
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Post: #20
(2014-08-06 21:54)SpikeyWelsh Wrote:  the only bit that is missing for my is when you play a tv show or movie in some other skins pop up with the name and logo for the show or movie case for a film is it posible to have something like that
Could you give me an example from a specific skin?

Do you mean blu-ray cases, dvd-cases etc. as overlays for the posters?

I will consider it, and it's a great idea.

It would require a lot of new code, and I always consider this as it already is a somewhat CPU-heavy skin.

I also have to get all the cases from somewhere (free to use) or create them myself and the cases will increase the total skin size (although probably not a lot).
find quote
BrooksyX Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 101
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
Have been patiently waiting for this! Thanks Gade, will be installing after work tonight.
find quote
SpikeyWelsh Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
thank you for the fast reaply i will get some screen shots for you that way i be able to show you batter Smile
find quote
SpikeyWelsh Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
hybrid has it when you play a tv show or movie

something like that would look really good would it be posible i know it be a lot of new code but i think it be worth it
find quote
Gade Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 251
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 8
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Post: #24
(2014-08-07 21:15)SpikeyWelsh Wrote:  hybrid has it when you play a tv show or movie

something like that would look really good would it be posible i know it be a lot of new code but i think it be worth it

I have been looking at it.

Is it the clear art and clear logos you mean on the OSD when playing a video?

It was actually already available in the skin, but it didn't work properly. I have fixed it and modified it a little bit.

This will be available in the next update both for Gotham and Frodo. In the skin settings under media, I have changed the OSD options, so they now both work for movies and tv shows. People will need to set these settings once again when updating to Rapier 6.0.2 Smile
find quote
SpikeyWelsh Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
thats cool will be nice to see it if you need people to test it i am happy to test for you

neon has a bit of a better set up then hybrid


if you could have the logos of hybrid with the logo fan art or something for the tv show like neon has

just nice to see how much hard work you keep putting in to the skin
(This post was last modified: 2014-08-08 00:26 by SpikeyWelsh.)
find quote
Gade Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 251
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 8
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Post: #26
(2014-08-08 00:17)SpikeyWelsh Wrote:  thats cool will be nice to see it if you need people to test it i am happy to test for you

neon has a bit of a better set up then hybrid


if you could have the logos of hybrid with the logo fan art or something for the tv show like neon has

just nice to see how much hard work you keep putting in to the skin

Thanks.

Neon is a great skin, but as I see it, Neon doesn't use clear art in the OSD - only clear logos.

I have made support for clear logos and clear art in the OSD:

Clear logo
[Image: sg5npu.png]

Clear art
[Image: 2cxyc1v.png]

But I'm still not quite following what you would like. Could you post some screenshots please?
find quote
SpikeyWelsh Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #27
the screen shots look really good would love to see them in the skin.

having somthing like that come up when the vid is played would be really good
find quote
Gade Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 251
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 8
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Post: #28
Cool, it will be available in the next update both for Gotham and Frodo Smile
find quote
schumi2004 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,378
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 14
Post: #29
It seems that i have some issues with the today shows widget in skin, the grid stays empty from fanart but it shows the amount of shows airing today.
find quote
Gade Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 251
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 8
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Post: #30
(2014-08-09 00:49)schumi2004 Wrote:  It seems that i have some issues with the today shows widget in skin, the grid stays empty from fanart but it shows the amount of shows airing today.

Did it use to work in Frodo - or Gotham? And do you have clear logos downloaded for all your tv shows?
find quote
Post Reply