PVR Clients Connect to Backend, But Won't Play Channels

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
SikeMo Offline
Donor
Posts: 89
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: San Francisco
Post: #1
So I have a MythTV backend as well as a WMC backend that I have been playing with on my Gotham 13.1/HDHomeRun Dual setup. I am able to get the respective PVR clients to connect to these backends successfully, but when I attempt to play the channels I get a "recorder not available" message. The tuner works just fine when I access it via UPnP. Any ideas?
find quote
negge Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,357
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 25
Location: Finland
Post: #2
debug log
find quote
SikeMo Offline
Donor
Posts: 89
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: San Francisco
Post: #3
http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=255265

Thanks!
find quote
emaurer Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Did you ever get your PVR client to connect? I'm having the same issue.
find quote
SikeMo Offline
Donor
Posts: 89
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: San Francisco
Post: #5
Nope. I am starting to think, again, that it's a MythTV issue. I can stream to my HDHomeRun app just fine as well as use UPnP.
(This post was last modified: 2014-08-26 03:01 by SikeMo.)
find quote
nickr Online
Donor
Posts: 9,064
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 164
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #6
If you think it is a mythtv issue, start with mythfrontend. If that doesn't work, XBMC never will.

Having looked at your log, is xbmc running on the same machine as the backend? Because you are trying to connect to 127.0.0.1.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the plus button and increase my reputation :)
(This post was last modified: 2014-08-26 09:27 by nickr.)
find quote
SikeMo Offline
Donor
Posts: 89
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: San Francisco
Post: #7
Please disregard my previous post as I thought I was replying to a different thread. I tried to delete it but was unable to.
find quote
nickr Online
Donor
Posts: 9,064
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 164
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #8
So are you having trouble connecting to mythtv or not?

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the plus button and increase my reputation :)
find quote
SikeMo Offline
Donor
Posts: 89
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: San Francisco
Post: #9
I ended up reinstalling the entire system and managed to fix it.
find quote