Add accessiblity to the Kodi installer, Req to developers
Hello I am fairly new to XBMC/KODI. First I would like to say, I think the name change is awesome. I believe/hope it will add a refresh to the xbmc project. I also believe/hope it will help when I try to explain the software to people as I will no longer have to worry about confusion as to why Xbox is in the name. Anyways onto the real reason for my post.

The reason I am new to Kodi/XBMC is I am Visually Impaired, Live around, work with and associate with many others who are also V.I. and Blind. Up until recently using any kind of media player, DVR, or any sort of thing has been completely out of reach for us. Imagine the W.A.F. when your wife cannot see the menus, LOL. There unfortunately just has not been really anything developed and maintained that allows us to do what many take for granted.

Recently with the collaboration of a few amazingly wonderful developers and the continued development by the awesome Ruuk, A addon to provide Text to speech services to read the XBMC/Kodi menu system has made this media center what is probably the first and only media software that is truly accessible to those with vision problems. My family has been using this software for the past several months and I have setup, Help setup and generally assisted many others in using it. I can tell you where it is now, It works very very very well. I mean better than I had ever hoped.

One of the biggest issues I have seen however is installation of the addon. As when XBMC first comes up there is no speech at all until the addon is installed. Now there are fairly simple ways of installing this separately but none that would help as much as combining this as an optio into the initial installation. My hope for this thread is 2 fold.